Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 7, 2014
Price is good, but you have to watch the size of the piece. It was too large to fit into my wives ear.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
So far I've had a good experience with this product. I hear things I couldn't hear before. I sing in several choirs for my church and I'm able t stay in tune with the music & peers. I would recommend it to others.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
I did not check Amazon to see if they sold Ampli Ear. Wish I had as I would not have bought it. I saw it was a sponsored product when I was going to buy two Silver Sonic hearing amplifiers and since I had already bought Silver Sonic amplifiers before i knew how good they were. I decided to try the Ampli Ear instead as the advertising seemed to suggest that they were superior products. I went to their web site and the reviews on their site were mostly good ( made a mistake in accepting a web sites own reviews, don't usually do that). I bought their "complete collection" for $76 which included two Ampli Ear's , a two fl ounce bottle of cleaning solution, four packs of six extended life batteries and eight bonus batteries with two plastic cases that housed the Ampli Ears, various size tips, and a small mascara like brush for cleaning. The best part was actually the case as it was quite sturdy as was the brush. The eight bonus batteries came with a warning that they were only good for eight hours. Expectation was that they were the same as the extended life batteries. the extended life batteries which should have lasted for at least
a week (16 hours a day would give 8 days of use) they only lasted for two days at a time and not the 125 hours that the regular batteries were rated for. After 10 days of use , the flip open holder for the battery broke and a few days later in the second Ampli Ear, the battery came loose from the holder and made it impossible to open the device without breaking the holder away. I decided to scrap the Ampli Ears and buy the Silver Sonics which I had originally planned on doing.The amplification was hit or miss as the device has to be placed exactly in a specific manner and the amplification was only so so in my opinion.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
I ordered this for my Grandfather. Never worked even though I tried replacing batteries, etc. Company refused to send me a shipping label to return the item. Cheap garbage.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
I purchased this Ampli Ear from Hearing_Aid_ 2020.
My husband and I both tried it. It did not make the television sound any louder.
When talking to a person in the same room we could not hear any better
than if we were not using it. Tried new batteries but the results
were the same
There was some low hissing sound so we assumed it was supposed to be working.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
These things were huge! They wouldn't fit in my ears at all. The product photos are very deceiving in showing you this "small" device on the finger tip. The ones I received weren't even the same ones as advertised. Not too mention the feedback was deafening, even for someone needing hearing aids! Worst product I ever bought. They refunded my purchase price minus the $7 they charged for shipping and the $3 it cost me to ship them back. This was a direct purchase through the company website, not through Amazon. The company website doesn't have a "customer feedback" section to post this. Not that they would anyway even if they did. I just want people to know about this product before they waste their time and money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
It eats batteries. Poor quality & keeps falling out of ear. I would not purchase this product again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
Not suitable for me.

Thank you.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
Bought these for my dad, he did not like them, they were uncomfortable and did not help his hearing. I tried to return them but they would not take them back.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
Poor battery life. Poor amplification-reminds me of listening through a seashell as there is an echo/swoosh sound effect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.