Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: kate spade new york Cobble Hill-Little Minka Hobo Handbag (One Size, Grace Blue)
Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Thank you Scientist Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 4, 2013
I was a bit wary of ordering this via amazon, given with all the counterfeit stories out there (usually with 3rd party sellers) and the product dimensions listed near the product image seemed off , but the deal was too good to pass up and amazon has a great return policy. I bought this bag DIRECTLY from amazon and went to the dept. store to compare them (hardware, labels, tag, texture) and it is an authentic KS bag. I had a friend look at it too (she's much more knowledgeable than me!) and she agreed. The package arrived with the bag neatly stuffed and included the KS brown dust bag.

It is definitely not 11"x11". The accurate size is 13" length and 10" height. The leather is soft and can be slouchy. I recommend purchasing a purse organizer or having a pouch inside to retain its shape.

Another side note* After my purchase, I revisited the page again to see that the bag's price decreased, so I contacted amazon to request a refund on the difference. They informed me that since the price change was within 7 days, I will be issued a refund. Love the bag and amazon! I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from them again.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 10, 2012
This purse is bigger than I expected - I guess I did not do a good job when I compared the measurements with another handbag. I was planning to return it, but dragged my feet until it was too late (I bought it directly from Kate Spade). Now I find myself using it much more than the smaller Kate Spade New York Cobble Hill-Aleah Shoulder Bag I got to replace it.

The purse itself is nice. The leather is pebbled cowhide, not the fine leather I prefer, but it still feels good. What I like best about this is my ipad 2 fits perfectly in the zippered compartment. I can unzip it, slide the ipad in sideways, and zip it back up. The ipad is protected by the heavy leather on the back and the entire purse contents in the front. I still use my thin cover, but I like that it not only adds extra protection, but I can bring my iPad without it being noticeable. Great for travel.
33 comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
It's not so big that I disappear behind it, and can't find anything in it. It's not so small that nothing will fit in it. I love the quality of the leather, and the fact that it really is the perfect size to carry a magazine, the essentials, and even a snack or too without looking overly bulky. It's easy to wipe down inside and everything is well stitched and great quality. Because the leather is "cobbled," for lack of better word, it doesn't do as well as a dressy purse, but it's perfect to sling across the arm or over the shoulder for a day out, running errands, and more casual things. Love it!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
This bag is beautiful- gorgeous leather, gorgeous hardware, gorgeous style. It's classic but modern at the same time.

The leather is very high quality - super soft and buttery - much higher quality than the Coach bags that I own! The hardware is a nice gold colour - not brassy or cheap looking. The bag has feet, which I really like - it helps it to stand and keeps the leather from sitting directly on the floor. Very well constructed!

I love the large back pocket - It's large enough to hold my iPad. I also really like that there is a cross-body or shoulder option. The shoulder strap is very sturdy and a good size.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
I love my bag, it easy to carry, it's light and fits in the suitcase. I usually like to travel with two bags, a brown and a black plus a clutch for more formal events. I like it from the moment I opened the box and would give it as a birthday gift to one of my friends because I think they would like it too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
It's the perfect size, not too big to feel like a duffle bag, not too small to carry an extra pair of shoes! Beautiful leather, nice lining. The flap pocket (zipper you can see) is NOT the main pocket, which is really nice. It flaps over the main pocket. There is no zipper on that pocket, for those that might be wondering.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2013
Perfect bag for every woman! Soft, light and lots of storage! I am so pleased with my Kate Spade Minka!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
The bag was sort of an awkward size - too small to be a nice big baggy shoulder bag, but too small to be a side bag that you wear on your hip with a shoulder strap. For that reason, I returned it! The leather was nice quality as you would expect from Kate Spade, but I couldn't get over the odd in between-ness of the size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
Overall, this is a great bag. The only issue I have with it is that the crossbody strap is too thin, so when you put all your stuff that can fit into the bag and you want to carry it using the crossbody strap, it weighs you down. The strap is too thin for that load. The shoulder handle, on the other hand, is awesome. So, if you never plan to use the crossbody strap, this is a great bag.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2014
This purse is well constructed and very functional. I am amazed at the workmanship of this bag. Quite elegant, and safely and securely packaged for its shipment to my door. This is a product that I am very proud to own. I will have it for years, as it is a classic and again, well constructed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.