Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$7.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 25, 2014
Arrived promptly and in good condition (which is always a concern with breakables). What I did NOT realize though was that these ornaments are actually iridescent. I thought they would be clear (Given the title of the listing). Works fine for the project that I need, but if you are looking for STRICTLY clear ornaments, maybe try another listing.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2015
"Heavy duty" ........not quite! These ornaments feel delicate, and they sure are. When I opened the package, one was broken. That's not unexpected with anything glass. But as I worked with them, I'd find a small hole in the bottom of one.....then another....then one would break in half. I've done crafting for many years, so I doubt it was my handling. By the time I gave up and discarded the remaining two that were still whole I realized giving them as gifts would be silly.
Incidentally, the other shape I ordered at the same time, the oval ones, were sturdy - none has broken.
Save yourself some time and disappointment.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
The only complaint that I can come up with is that I expected the opening to be a little bit bigger with the understanding that they are meant for crafts.

However, they are great balls and are holding up well.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
These are great! We took broken pieces of crayon and put a few inside each then melted with a hairdryer and swirled. WEAR GLOVES! They made the coolest, most unique, one of a kind ornaments. I gave entire boxes as gifts.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2015
These are great for vinyl. They are a bit smaller than I expected. Also, I received one box with one ornament broken. I have not yet called to get a replacement, but I will be soon and I will update then! Otherwise works perfect for what I need it for. Also shipped very fast! Packaging was done very well too.. I think it just was smashed in the process of getting to me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
We used these to emboss our daughter's handprint to create "1st Christmas" ornaments. They worked well and arrived without incident. I was really happy to find they were all intact when I received my order. They were packaged really securely. And so far we haven’t had one break! I suppose we will see how they hold up over the years, but we made sure to make a few extras just in case. The glass seems to be fairly thick (not super thick, but a decent thickness) so I’m hopeful that it will last well.

If you found this review helpful, I would very much appreciate you giving me a "thumbs up". And if you have any questions, I'd be more than willing to answer them to the best of my ability!
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2015
I suppose it depends on what you want to do with these.

They're a bit fragile-er than a lot of clear glass ornaments.

The project that I ordered these for involved stuffing small LED lights in the ball to make lit string ornaments. It worked just fine—but the balls, once strung up—would burst if they even so much as tapped anything hard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
We put pieces of broken crayon in here to melt with a blow dryer to make pretty ornaments. They were dropped on a towel laying across our tile floor without breaking several times. They met my needs great. The hole in pretty small, though, so you won't be able to fit anything bigger then a very thin crayon in there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2015
Bought these to make custom ornaments using polymer clay. They're great! The caps bend easily, so beware of that. Also, the necks, where the caps cover, are a little warped.I didn't feel any sharp points on them, but if you're planning to use these for the kids, maybe check that first. Otherwise, these are amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
These did the job, I filled them with "snow" for Christmas and then we painted them. My only issue is that even though they wrapped them in bubble wrap I still had an average of 1 per box that was broken.... so order an extra box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.