HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports Automotive Deals

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 29, 2012
This is the second pair of Fitflops I've ordered and I love them. After suffering with a mild case of plantar fasciitis, a friend recommended Fitflops and I've never looked back. I ordered my first pair a few months ago, and wear them constantly around the house and garden. Surprisingly, my foot problems improved within weeks.

The 'Fleur' I received last week are pretty enough to wear out for shopping, dining, or any casual event. The color is mineral red, but it's more of a coral, which is what I wanted. The size runs true and they are so comfy. They are pricey little shoes, but well worth it. After wearing heels to work for years, Fitflops are an awesome relief.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
FitFlop seems to offer 2 different footpads which are very different. Fleur has the newer style footpad which runs smaller and narrower. I usually wear a 7 1/2 wide and my toes hung off the side of the size 7 Fleur; it was also a bit too short. I tried the size 8 but it was a bit too long but still narrow and was loose under the toe strap. My biggest complaint is that the foot pad is harder than my other FitFlops so it doesn't give the same arch support. I like the footpad that has both a horizontal and vertical impression in the toe pad (original fit?) while the newer styles have a single arc impression in the toe pad. The single arc style runs shorter and narrower than the original fit but is probably is true to size in length. I have heel pain so the harder footpad doesn't work for me. I have 6 pairs of size 7 FitFlop sandals (original fit) and love them.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
As always, so comfortable and my favorite shoes. I usually wear a 9 but in Fit Flops, I find that a 10 is better for me.I would not, however, call these RED. They are a deep coral.....very pretty.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2013
This shoe bothered me in between my toes. I always wear sandals in-between my toes but this is a little too stiff, possibly will break in but right now after 4 wearings still uncomfortable.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
This shoe is supportive. I don't wear them for fitness, but I do like how they fit and feel enough to wear them as slippers indoors when it's cold here in Indiana. I seriously put these shoes on to recover from wearing less comfortable shoes all day. I can wear these to a theme park, even they're so comfortable. These are cute also. I bought them to wear on my honeymoon travel day with white linen pants and a cotton top. Very cute and easy for travel, supportive and forgiving.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
I already had a pair of these sandals in white and had paid $100 for them at a little boutique. Since then I've looked for a pair of black sandals in the same style but wanted to pay a little less for them. I was very pleased to find them on Amazon at a great price and ordered them immediately. I'm always happy with Amazon's service and prices and having free delivery in just a couple of days, with Prime, is wonderful too. These sandals are extremely comfortable and my toes get to stay flat and relaxed when I walk rather than gripping to keep the sandal on as with other flip flop types. I normally wear a size 6 shoe and a 5-1/2 sandal but these I buy in a 5 because they run just a little bit larger.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
These are the best fitting sandals ever!! I can walk miles in them with no discomfort. Was a bit disappointed in the color, Urban White, but quickly got over it. I was thinking more of snow white rather than smog white - they are still as cute as can be.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2012
I have a pair of Fit Flops that I bought last year and have worn constantly. They are the "basic" model, in red. So I was thinking that this year I'd add to my collection by getting something a little flashier. These are adorable. I'm giving them only 3 stars because they are a bit wider than the other style (I have a narrow foot and they don't stay on as well) and the sole is just not as comfortable. I was assuming that all Fit Flops are made from the same basic sole. Maybe they are making them differently this year, or else the more designed ones have a different base, but they are just not as to-die-for comfy as the others I have. That being said they are cute! I have foot problems (heel spurs and plantar fasciitis)and my podiatrist says Fit Flops are the only flip flops anyone should wear. I'm going to give the slippers a try when Winter rolls around.
33 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
Fitflops are not only very comfortable, but they are also really pretty. From the moment you put them on, they feel like an old pair of comfy slippers. These are my 6th pair and I look forward to new styles in the future. I must also mention that these sandals wear like iron. After 3 years, my old fitflops look brand new and show no signs of wear! Fitflops go well with jeans, casual wear, and dressy attire, so they are quite versatile. Who would have thought that someone would create a shoe that combines both comfort and beauty in the 21st century when most people are concerned only with apperance?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
I usually wear an 8 in fit flops (I wear an 8.5) in shoes), but because of the reviews, I ordered a sixe 9. They didn't seem so big in the house, but when I wore them for the day, they were waaay too big, and now I have a pair of really cute, but very ill-fitting fit flops and need to re-order them - too bad - for what it's worth, my advice is if you've worn fitflops before - stay with the size you usually wear!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.