Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 27, 2012
I was so excited, because the reviews were so good. Yes, this is comfortable...probably would be the most comfortable sleeping nurse bra, but for ladies with a large chest (I'm a 36 E), it looks like I have one giant boob. There is nothing in the middle to create any separation. It's also not very supportive for heavy breasts. I will say it's extremely comforable, so if you have really small boobs, or your boobs stay separated, perky and high on their own, this will work for you ;) I'll be returning this. Had it been cheaper, I would have kept it for a sleeping nurse bra.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2012
Nice product except it ran small for me (both in the band and the cup). I am a 38 D and according to their sizing chart, medium should have worked fine but it was tight in the band and the cup. Also, like some other reviewers stated, the polyurethane pads do create an obvious rigid border underneath your clothes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2010
OMG, this bra is amazing. I found this bra early in my 3rd trimester, and all the upper back pain (a result of heavy breasts and bras that didn't fit well) went away. VERY supportive, non-shifty, and stretchy enough to work for a growing chest. Also, attractive and low-cut, so you can wear it under real clothes, not just high-necked ones! I haven't yet used this as a nursing bra, so I can't speak to the convenience of the clips, but the bra itself is incredible as a maternity bra... or, just as a regular one. Bravado's size chart on their website is pretty true-to-size. I'm about a 38 E or F now, and size L fits well on the second-to-loosest hook but not any tighter. If you're at 40 band, I might suggest going for the XL.

An update: I've been nursing my son for 5 months now. After about the first month, I had to go up to an XL (about a 38 F/G now), on the tightest hook. These hold up great in the wash, and the clips work really well. These are supportive enough for the daytime and comfortable enough to sleep in. They look great under a t-shirt or a dress. Basically, I like these bras enough that I think I'm going to continue wearing them even after I'm done nursing (even though my size may shrink down again... I'm willing to spend the money for a good bra).
0Comment| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2011
I'm exclusively breastfeeding my third baby now, so I've been through quite a few nursing bras from all the major manufacturers. This is my favorite one for how I look in it, but it's my least favorite for how it snaps. I love how I could just order a medium and have it cover me through the changes of maternity and pregnancy, but I probably wouldn't use it much when I had a newborn who nursed all the time, because it's impossible to snap with just one hand. The reason for this is that it has no sling-type fabric under the cup that supports your breast while breastfeeding. It just has a little ribbon of elastic that runs down the sides of the bra for you to clip the cup fabric to. Since there's nothing to keep the bra strap in place while you nurse, you have to reach back behind your shoulder to pull your bra strap forward so you can clip the cup closed. That said, it's very comfortable otherwise and has the lowest V neckline of any of my nursing bras.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2012
Ordered this a month ago, along with the Bravado! Designs Bliss Nursing Soft Cup Bra and have been wearing them non stop. This bra is my favorite of the two. I am generally a strict underwire girl, but my twins runneth over and the wire divides where it should not.

I missed the part where the pads are removable and only realized when one fell out in the wash. Took them out and I love this bra! It's great for sleeping also.

I am a big girl and measured a 40 DD when I ordered this XL. It fits fine on a middle hook, holds the girls with authority and has room for when my milk comes in (due in 3 weeks).

The straps are easily adjustable, the nursing hooks are easily manipulated with one hand and after loads of washes and dryer times (wearing every other day and washed every time (I wear them for about 24 hours...) it looks brand new.

I had a medela for my last pregnancy and found the fabric to give me rashes when I sweat, and the boob covers sagged so when a shirt runs a little bit low you can see clearly that I am wearing a nursing bra. Gross.

While this bra is twice the cost, it is so worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2012
I love this thing! I ordered two more because I love it so much. It's comfortable, it provides GREAT support for a large-chested woman (I'm a 36DD while nursing) without uncomfortable underwire. I even occasionally sleep in this. I just LOVE it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2012
I love this bra! It's super comfortable but also provides great support (I'm an E while I'm nursing). I bought it after my first child was born and I just ordered two more for nursing my second child. I was wearing the bra during the last few months of pregnancy and I now wear it at night as well as during the day and it doesn't bother me at all at night.

The sizing seems odd but a medium works great for me (I'm a 34). I wore the bra throughout the nursing period, including when I reduced & finally stopped nursing, so it worked well for several cup sizes (from an E down to a C).

I do have more supportive bras for exercising and I wouldn't use this one for jogging but it's a great everyday bra.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2011
I have been searching for a good nursing bra since my first child came into the world three years ago. I am more "front" facing in the chest, and my biggest problem was falling out when I'd bend over. Also, in a white shirt my "peeking" would show. This bra is everything I have been looking for. I am a 38D and the large fits perfect on the tightest set of closures. I would highly recommend this bra to others. Make sure to measure yourself so that your bra fits! If you don't know how, google it. I did and got the right sized bra.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2012
After my second daughter was born, I ended up a cup size and needed to purchase new nursing bras. After buying the Bravado, I swear my girls issued a sigh of relief. Not only was this bra very comfortable, but it has a nice shape and with the removable inserts, my nursing pads were hidden from view. I loved this bra so much, I immediately bought a second and all was right with the world, until my beloved bra went MIA in the wash. I tried to go without it, since I probably only have another 6 months of nursing left, but after a couple days of angry boobies, I ordered a replacement. Side note, whoever invented underwire for a nursing bra, needs to be flogged with one. I'm a 36 DD and the Medium fits great. After almost a year it will stretch though and I have my original ones on almost the smallest hook and loop closure, so keep that in mind if you are between sizes, these do eventually stretch.

Update: The new bra that I received even included a nursing bra conversion kit, so I can change this to a non nursing bra! This is genius!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
This is an excellent nursing bra - very well made and it is comfortable to wear even at night. I was a 36A before getting pregnant, now I'd guess I'm around a B/C cup, so I purchased this in the medium size and it fits very well. I am finding that it is holding up well after multiple washings (machine wash, hang to dry).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.