Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 24, 2013
I bought this for my friend for her birthday, and I'd have to say I'm very pleased, it just like the book from the series. It has the inscriptions written on the inside from the series, and even some of the names that Light had written in there in the show. It then has a lot of space for you to write names of your own with the nice white feather pen. My friend loves, and so happy that she didn't know how else to repay me but give me the honor of my name being the first to be written down. I had mixed feelings. x')
0Comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
Not bad book. The cover isn't the best quality, and no CD like some other came with. The pen is junk. The book itself is pretty good, though it doesn't seem to kill anyone that I write in it. As well as no Shinigami yet, but it hasn't been 39 days. One of the more unknown rules is that if there are more than 6 death notes in the human world, the rest won't work. So with all the ones people have been getting on amazon, we will have to wait for the others to give up ownership before we can use ours as it was intended.
I doubt the Shinigami king is pleased that there are so many death notes in the human world.
11 comment| 125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
the product meet my expectations in how the cosplay death note would appear to look like it was in great condition with the disc and feather pen being a great assessory.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2014
My death note came today and opened the packaging... I found that the letters on the cover were not centered and it has been annoying... I have boughten another death note from a differnt user and I'll just have to see if they get it right this time...
review image
11 comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
I love how it came with the feather pen and Soundtrack for the Drama of the anime, It's a tribute for the Death Note movie which is why the songs differ from those of the anime! The Notebook has funny typos and breaks easily from the edges if not taken care of properly but it's an overall good buy.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2015
Just got mine today! ^•^
It was in really nice condition.
The box, ehh. It wasn't the seller's fault, the mail-man shoved it in there & it had a few dents in the box ( Oh Whale🐳).

The book itself was nice. Not sure if the rules were supposed to be writing with really smudged letters, but once again, Oh whale🐳 lol.

The feather pen was NOT the best... It worked for a couple of minutes & then ran out of ink....

And I'm kinda upset at my mom.
I showed her the names I wrote in it, & she called me a demon... So she took it away.
But I will get it back.
Btw- thank you 😍
- Derreck 🐳🐳🐳
review image review image review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
I bought this for new year gift for my sister
she really want the note so badly
I received it and it was amazing
I liked the box of the note (:
review image review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2013
I ordered two of these books. One for myself, and one for my boyfriend who just recently finished watching both seasons of the show. We were excited to find Death Notes from the show for sale. It was definitely worth the purchase.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
I ordered this product for a friend and it was even better than expected! the quality of it was good, it came with a working feather pen which was an awesome touch, and it also had all the "rules of a death note" in the front which was a great surprise. I defiantly would recommend this to friends, it is worth the money to get.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
This item was great, and my friend loved it! Definitely a great buy with an incredible price. The feather is a nice touch too!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 28 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.