Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 20, 2013
Once the time was set initially, my 9 year old has had little trouble with it and uses all the features. She wears it every day and loves it. I, on the other hand, have 2 college degrees and am pretty technically savvy, but struggled with setting the time.

From the instruction sheet: "Firstly verify what kind of IC is used to facilitate a clear and rapid adjustment. Under normal time mode, press S2 three times. Class A IC can be determined when the second indication starts to flick. Hold S2 for three seconds and press S2 once. Class B IC can be determined when the second indication starts to flick after."

Forget trying to do this in the evening after a glass of wine.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
I read all the bad reviews for this watch but there are not that many watch choices for young kids. The face was a little bigger than I thought for kids but the band fits my 4th grade daughter just fine and she loves the color. Changing the time on this is a little challenging but eventually you just figure it out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
We bought this for my 7 yr olds birthday. She loves to time herself doing various exercises and is able to work all the buttons without assistance. She loves the light, the look, and that it's waterproof. We always know what time it is because out of the blue she'll let us know :P
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
Just don't lose the instructions on how to set it up since it isn't the usual. Also note that completely different instruction sets are given for two types of similar watches. Make sure you follow the proper instruction set. Otherwise it is a breeze to set up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2016
I gave this a 5 star. The watch fits correctly on my very thin 7 year old wrist. It was a bit hard to setup which took me around 45 mins to figure out. My main goal was to find an inexpensive watch that my daugther can swim with it and track her swimming time. So far it exceed my expectation, she swims with the watch on for an hour and watch seems to be perfectly ok. Glad i bought this for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
Could not figure out how to set the time The directions are way too confusing. Although this watch is pretty that's about it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
My son, daughter in law, 2 children couldn't get it to work. Was sure my husband (Mechanical engineer) could, but it was impossible. I am returning it.
Edie
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
very difficult to program
it was a gift for a child with a bladder medical condition
two adults with degrees could not program it; we are returning it to amazon
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
First of all I did not know that this was coming from China and would take forever to get to me. When I did get it it was the wrong color and all the instructions were in chinese.So not a happy camper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
Bought the watch for my duaghter as a gift - so did not deliver to her until quite recently...only to discover that this nice looking watch does not keep the time - it races ahead badly and is therefore useless. I missed the window to return but definitely would not recommend this watch or supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.