Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars - Apple Crisp - 8.9 oz - 12 Count - 6 Pack
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 1, 2009
These bars are very tasty. And I got a low sales price so they were much less overpriced than such bars usually are. But I consider them to be more like slightly-less-sweet cookies than like health bars -- not that there's anything wrong with that. They come two thin ones per pouch, so though you get 72 total, there are only 36 pouches. And most people would consider one pouch to be one serving, so you're getting 36 servings here, not 72. Also, the bars are extremely crumbly so I suggest having something underneath when you eat them to catch all those crumbs (or have a cordless vacuum handy if you eat these in the car).
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2012
Like most of us I bought these for a snack. Great for emergency snack to at 160 calories for 2 bars(2bars in one envelope).

These bars taste great as most of the reviews agree.

The APPLE CRISP is my favorite flavor!

GREAT VALUE: 6 Boxes for $16.5 with subscribe and save. Each box has 6 packets with 2 bars. So, 6 boxes of 6 packets per box = 36 packets = 46 cents per pack of 2 bars. Delivered to your door!

Basic Nutrition (1 packet of 2 bars): Total fat 6 of 42 grams. Zero cholesterol. 11 of 42grams are sugar. 140mg sodium. Protein 3 of 42grams. Dietary fiber 2 of 42grams. Protein 4 of 42grams. These won't hurt you and they do not replace a good well balanced meal.

Crunchy: These can be messy to eat. When you take a bar out of the packets, crumbs fall out. I solved this by pulling both bars out of the packet over a sink or trash can. Shake loose all the crumbs then put them back in the packet. Problem solved.

For those that think these are too crunchy. Try: break off a piece and leave it in your mouth less than one minute then chew. I do this and it works great!

I also have the chocolate and they are very good, but this is my favorite

Enjoy, I do.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
We love these snack bars. I've tried the honey and oats bars but these are by far the favorite in our house. We eat them plain but we also like to crumble them up and add them to smoothies.

2 bananas
6 strawberries
2 cups of 100% fruit juice
3 cups of ice cubes

Blend. Then add the crumbled bars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
Sadly, just like many of the other grocery staples (I now order from Amazon) my local grocery stores decided to no longer carry this ONE flavor of Nature Valley Granola bars, yet my husband LOVES the sweet, crunchy, yet slightly salty taste. Nothing else similar in APPLE flavor, that we have found. So we fight back, & buy it this way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2012
As a college kid(in a masters program) I appreciate these little bars. They go for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Really awesome taste with milk. I wish they were sold without the plastic packaging(that would be cheaper), or as granola cereal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
Everything came on time and as promised. I love these bars from Nature Valley unfortunately, you can find only a couple of flavors at the grocery stores; usually peanut butter and regular granola. Even though eating these bars is messy, they are not sweet and taste fantastic; like nature. Would definitely recommend these to any "Granola Person!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2011
I've long since been a Nature Valley fan and regularly buy a variety pack at one of my local 'big box' stores but, the price I could get by utilizing the 'subscribe and save' feature was, by far, superior to that of the big box. They arrived fresh, in date, and 'in tact'. I must say, I was a bit worried that they'd be granular granola by the time they were shipped/handled but, that simply didn't occur. Two thumbs up!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2015
Delicious. I haven't been able to find the Apple Crisp flavor at our local grocery stores for years. Love that these come in a 6 pack.

+ Good price per box.
+ Take advantage of the subscribe and save savings... and there is often a 10% discount coupon that you can apply as well.

One minor complaint about the packaging...as these are a pack of 6, the six boxes are wrapped together in plastic wrap, which is fine, however, they are also taped together, so when you go to take a box out, the boxes tear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2013
I'm not big on apple flavored anything, but my son wanted to try them. They taste better than I thought they would, especially when I dip them into yogurt. The only problem I have with the crunchy granola bars is that they are messy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
I really love the taste of these granola bars! I have one almost every day for breakfast when I need a "grab and go" item in the morning. I definately will continue to purchase this item as long as it is available through subscribe and save. I definately recommend this item!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.