Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 9, 2011
I planted these seeds less than a week ago, and they're already sprouting. While the package is touted as an "apocalypse preparedness kit" I find it to be an affordable solution for any backyard gardener. I got a wide variety of seeds for all seasons (I'm in SoCal, so we can grow fruits and veggies year-round). At just $25 or so, I'll have enough seeds to grow produce for the next year plus. Now that I know each seed really will germinate, I'll also plant fewer seeds next go-round, to save more up for the future.

Comes with helpful planting tips and seed saving tips. It's really meant to last forever. Love it!
33 comments| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2011
item came fast- looking forward to planting time! My only complaint is that the information sheet that came with it was not helpful or well organized (alphabetical would be nice). It had 2 different seed lists, neither of which were for this set of seeds. I ended up coming back to this site to see what was in the mylar bag since I didn't want to open it yet. Many variety names are lacking. How hard would it be to print up a list of the seeds, including variety name, that are included in this set of seeds (including the number of seeds of each variety)? Several links are included on the instruction sheet for general gardening information as well as harvesting and saving seeds, which is nice. In coming back to this site, I noticed that the number of items left didn't change after my order (2 left in stock- hurry and order). Did they forget, or is this a marketing ploy?
99 comments| 77 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2011
so far all seeds have sprouted doing pretty good haven't tried all variates tomatoes, peppers, lettuce, radish, squash, and zucchini are coming up very nice.
11 comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2012
I live in the South (with hot and humid summers) and wanted seeds acclimated to my area. So I ordered from Vegan Seeds. I started the seeds in peat pellets. The germination rate was exceptional. Next year I am only going to place one seed per pellet-pot. I recommend this product.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2012
I planted these seeds a week ago and all are coming up beautifully. The germination rate on these seeds is as accurate if not better as the package states. I am very pleased so far. I am raising my veggies in a raised bed and all is going well with these seeds and I have plenty left over for next year.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2011
These seeds were shipped the same day I placed the order and they arrived very quickly by mail. I've never before ordered seeds of any kind so I wasn't sure how big the package would be, but it was about the size of a standard 9x12 padded envelope and was easy to store in the freezer without taking up much space. The seed packets are packaged in a sealed, silver mylar bag that I didn't want to open until it was absolutely necessary, so I don't know what the individual packets look like, but it all seems to be a first-class operation. The order came with helpful instructions for harvesting seeds for a second crop, links to YouTube videos and instructions on the company's website and a list of the included seeds. In addition, VeganSeeds included more seeds than what was stated on Amazon...at least according to the invoice. This review isn't as complete as I would like since I'm not going to open the package, but I'm very satisfied and would definitely order from VeganSeeds again, especially considering their prices compared to everyone else's!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
Finally planted seeds, would say about 50% never sprouted, spinach had zero grow....beans, cucumbers, about 25% , carrots, zero, turnips, about 50%, radishes and lettuce, about 50% planted about 30 beet seeds, 4 sprouted.... Tomatoes about 50%, hot peppers 100%, eggplant zero.....pretty disappointed, for emergency survival, would not stake my life or anyone else's on these seeds, I planted other similar seeds this year also, they are growing fine. Been gardening since I was very young, so I know I've done everything right.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
I ordered these seeds in Feb 2013, almost a year ago now. I ordered them only after I spent well over what I paid for these for burpee seeds at the store and only about half of the variety. I decided to buy these and save them for the following year (now this year.) I kept them In my freezer till now. I just planted cilantro, lettuce and spinach from this pack a week ago today. I stated them in empty eggs shells with organic seed starter in them. They are for my indoor garden. The lettuce has been green and thriving for about 4 days. The spinach and cilantro are now peeking through. I don't know if I will be planting any other seeds from this pack this year but I will be sure to update this if so. Over all I would say they are very good. I love the variety but not sure if I will ever use them all. I will be trading if not.
They came well packaged. In a foil ziplock bag are all the seeds an individual baggies with labels on each. The papers they come with have a very brief description on saving seeds. I recommend you get more literature on seed saving if you intend on doing that. Also it did not contain any information on how to sow the seeds or germination days. Which if you already have an idea of this information it isn't a big deal. But if you intend on saving these for doomsday make sure you have done your homework and plant a small garden before then.
I give it 4 stars because I think a little more information could be given since they are advertising for "survival." If you haven't gardened before you would need much more information than this to survive. Just my opinion. Either way. I'm glad the seeds I tried germinated and I'm excited to try more.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2011
Great looking seeds for the next season, I'll keep them safe until I really need them. I got what I ordered! Thank you Veaganseeds~
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2014
Great Value and Quality!! Adequate number of seeds per packet, unlike other suppliers I have bought from. I am very pleased your product is Natural, Organic, Non-Hybrid AND Non-GMO as stated on your package. It is getting harder and harder to trust suppliers of anything, especially the food we eat. Very glad to find this product. Did it meet my expectations? Well it actually far exceeded my expectations. Thanks guys!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.