Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing
This is, hands down, the best makeup I've ever used. I like my make up to be very light yet make me look a lot better than I do. This product erases pores, blends in all the little different colored spots and makes me look much younger than my 61 years.
Published on February 22, 2008 by E. Sandler

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad for my skin
This product did not work great for me, though I can see why it would work better for others. I have large pores, so daily use of supernatural actually increases my acne. The color of the product is also more...orange than I was expecting, so as a redhead I have to add a layer of powder to avoid looking sunburned no matter how little I use. If you are a redhead who likes...
Published on May 20, 2009 by Meli G.


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing, February 22, 2008
This is, hands down, the best makeup I've ever used. I like my make up to be very light yet make me look a lot better than I do. This product erases pores, blends in all the little different colored spots and makes me look much younger than my 61 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this stuff!!!, July 18, 2007
After about a week there was a noticable change in my skin, it was soft and really looked healthy. People even commented. I use it under the supernatural powder and it is light and great. I do not have perfect skin, in fact I hate my pores, but this looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for pores, not so much for wrinkles, August 18, 2008
Goes on very smooth, and only takes a little bit. Leaves a nice, smooth, surface with much smaller-looking pores. Keeps mineral makeup and / or powder from settling unevenly in large pores. Once applied, feels like having nothing on. Doesn't cause my skin to break out, and almost everything causes my skin to break out. The texture takes some getting used to; it's silicone, so it feels slick, but it's not oily. It doesn't do as much as I'd like for the wrinkles under and around my eyes, so don't buy it as a wrinkle concealer, but it's a wonderful sunscreen / pore minimzer that doesn't grease up oily skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silk, August 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hey, Have you ever felt silk? Have you ever felt your face and thought, dang yo, who dat? Now, I'm not a fan of comparing my facial skin to baby bottoms because it seems to encourage the feeling of baby bottoms. But for real, this stuff is amazing. Feel your face right now. How does it feel? Rigid, Bumpy, uneven? Get this stuff. You put it on and everything becomes one. One smooth, and we're talking Ladies Man/Shaft/James Bond smooth, poreless face.

I think the packaging says something about you can use it on its own. Philosophy seems to have this one wrong. Use this as a base. Use this as an SPF. Use this as a pore even-outer. But be prepared to use a little bare minerals over it.

Also, did I mention it lasts forever? Because it almost does. I had a tube for ages. You don't need very much at all to make you that magazine even you know you want. So maybe you should buy it. You might as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this product, January 9, 2007
I really like this product. I do not have smooth skin and I have some large pores in my T-zone area. After applying my face feels and appears smoother and the light tint does even out the color although it would not work as a foundation for me. I purchased this product to use as a primer for under the supernatural airbrush canvas powder. I almost like this primer without the powder even on it... but seem to apply the powder anyway. I am 37 and have typical was-out-in-the-sun-my-whole-life skin and i would bet this would be fabulous on younger less damaged skin. I will use this product until something better happens upon the scene, but for right now... i love the stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's good...but not necessarily worth of a "Supernatural" name..., September 15, 2008
By 
A. Curry (Bluegrass State) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I had high hopes and, honestly, to an onlooker my makeup looks flawless and photographs well. However, as the wearer, my Supernatural Poreless feels a bit slick and paranoia of needing to hit my pressed powder every 5 minutes starts to settle in...although, again, to an onlooker, my face looks picture perfect. So, I suppose it does hide the flaws, but I'm not a fan of the way it makes my face feel. Note that my skin is somewhat oily in the t-zone area...and for reference, I'm in my mid-30s with generally mild complexion, no acne, but larger pores. The Supernatural does minimize the pores and is a good base for its partner powder/mineral foundation, but I can't get over the oily feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like "Photoshop" In a Bottle, May 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have oily skin and visible pores. This did a great job of minimizing them and this may sound far-fetched, but I had not one spot of shine on my face. I even accidentally fell asleep wearing it and got up the next morning with no oilyness. This stuff is such a confidence booster. It is a bit orange(I'd say, peachy), as some reviewers indicated, but only if too much is used. Also blending is important, but it blends pretty smooth on its own. Thats why it goes with any skin tone.
Im going to buy some for my mom now and definately will keep coming back. Hope this review helped someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad for my skin, May 20, 2009
By 
Meli G. "Meli" (Portland, Or USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product did not work great for me, though I can see why it would work better for others. I have large pores, so daily use of supernatural actually increases my acne. The color of the product is also more...orange than I was expecting, so as a redhead I have to add a layer of powder to avoid looking sunburned no matter how little I use. If you are a redhead who likes looking tan it might work for you, but I have to stick to the pale. I still use it as a base on special occasions since I paid for it, but once it is gone I won't buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars philosophy the supernatural poreless, flawless spf 15, January 9, 2007
It's good as a makeup base. However, if you don't lilke the silicon base, I would not recommand this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Feelings, January 7, 2011
My feelings on this product are decidedly mixed. It had a lot of buzz, and i wanted something really light (i don't like wearing foundation normally, so I opt for tinted moisturizers), so I was excited about it and got it for Christmas. But the weird thing about this product, is that it doesn't feel very light. It has a strange consistency, not very creamy or smooth like normal moisturizers. It actually kind of feels like you're putting butter or paste on your face. And the way it comes out of the tube is more like toothpaste than cream. A little disconcerting. And while it does reduce the appearance of pores significantly, and smooth out the overall skin tone, it doesn't really give as much coverage as I expected. The tint (one shade fits all), is also a little darker than I wanted, and made my face a tad orange-y.

In conclusion, I would try it for the smooth look it gives, and for reducing pores. But just warning you, the consistency feels strange and it's not the most inviting thing to put on your face in the morning. It just doesn't feel like a regular tinted moisturizer, but some people might like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.