Customer Discussions > Pokemon White Version forum

For those adult RPG gamers who have wondered about Pokemon

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 35 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 28, 2011 12:49:29 PM PST
M. Weekley says:
About a year ago, I started a thread asking the Pokemaniacs out there about the obsession that is Pokemon. I am an adult in my early 30's with a couple of kids and had a huge love for the old school RPG's like Earthbound and Final Fantasy. I always heard about Pokemon but held off since I also heard it was mainly for kids. I started the forum here on Amazon and heard from a variety of Pokemon fans giving me their spin on the franchise and where a newcomer should start. (if you're that interested, you can find the forum under the 'Pokemon SoulSilver w/ Limited Edition figurine'). After hearing some wonderful feedback, I decided to take the plunge into the Pokemon universe.

Still speaking as a rookie, I cannot impress upon people enough how wonderful of a franchise this is and how glad I am that I took the leap of faith from the Pokemon fans in trying this game. While there is more of a youthful appearance, the game is very in depth and rich with gameplay. I have found the hours I sank into SoulSilver feel like minutes and have been extremely impressed with how much quality is in this franchise. The game is leisurely enough where you can pick it up and play at a relaxed pace but strategic enough to make you think as you continue through your quest and seek out the hard to find Pokemon. I have found such enjoyment out of it and even have gotten my wife to jump in as well (she got the HeartGold version naturally). We're finding ourselves addicted to this franchise and are very happy we took the risk.