Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Thumbs Up! Moonlight Cushion, White
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 8, 2013
The only problem I have, is that the photo used to sell this product is heavily photoshopped and looks nothing like what the product does. First of all, all the product is, is several LED lights on the inside of a pillow that glow and change color. The one in the photo shows several different colors, but mine only glows one color at a time. And it is nowhere as "saturated" or as bright as the photo makes you think. It is nice, in a dark room, but if you have a light on, you can barely see any colors. Also, the colors are supposed to change, yet mine lingers on one color for quite some time. I guess if I had four or five of these on my "make out bed" it might be cool, in the dark. But as usual, the actual item and how it performs is different from what they try to sell you. I'll upload a photo later.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2011
I actually ordered this from another website, but it's so awesome! My mom was mesmerized by the colors and now wants one of her own lol. Highly recommended.
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
Everytime I ordered the same pillow and got a different one.
-one with An on off switch
One with out one
One that was brighter
One you could hit to turn off
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
Overall, I like this product! It glows well and changes colors, however it looks more like lights embedded inside it than the picture. It's not an elegant swirl, but it is unique none the less.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2015
I imbued this pillow with positive intentions before giving it to my roommates before they tripped acid. I called it the spirit pillow and sincerely meant for it to be a comforting, supportive, inanimate "friend" for them.

I was right, and this is now called the spirit pillow. I am not sure where they got "moonlight cushion", because "spirit pillow" is so much better.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2014
Pillow is very soft and plush, the lights inside are well placed and lights up the entire pillow, battery life is decent. Due to the wires inside, the pillow is not as functional for use than for decoration, but it definitely lights up quite a bit in a dark room with a soothing mood. The colors cycle at a good speed, fast enough to see but not with the feeling of flashing colors. The pillow has an automatic timer that cannot be disabled, it will turn off after about 10 minutes. It does help save battery and you simply tap the pillow to turn it back on, tapping it again will turn it off any time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2013
This pillow is awesome and fuzzy! It is a small(ish) pillow that is very soft and lights up in different colors. There is a small battery pack with a switch inside. If you turn it on, you can tap the pillow with some force and make the lights stop and start. The colors are kind of techno-y. They kind of wave across the pillow, only kind of. Not sure how to describe it, but there is a youtube video of this very pillow if you would like to see what it looks like. I would definitely say the colors are vibrant. Would recommend for any acid trip and or mushroom party (kidding of course); if you are into that, you might very well enjoy the softness of the pillow and its glow-y lights!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
Purchased for my daughter as a Christmas gift. She LOVED it. The pillow is soft and comfortable as pillow. The switch is very small and does not seem to impede comfort. When it lights up everyone in the room goes..."ooooohhhh...cool."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2016
This worked for about a week. I then noticed colors stopped working. Then within a month the product did not illuminate at all. Company said they would send a replacement. Never did. Don't waste your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
The battery block is huge and, well, blocky, the control block is too and the 26AWG wires they used are so thin they constantly break loose from ordinary handling. Worst of all, they didn't put hot glue or anything around the bare LED leads, (or even trim them shorter!) which means when the pillow gets squished the leads can be bent to touch each other, shorting out the LED. Worse, there is the potential for the bare positive lead of one to touch the bare negative lead of another; if the control block doesn't have protective circuitry, this could actually cause a fire. (I didn't check.) I don't really think this is much of a fire hazard though because in all probability the leads will break long before this would happen.

I am tempted to add a star because once I gave up repairing it and ripped out the doomed electronics, it became a very nice soft pillow.

Thicker wires, trimming and hot-gluing the leads and connections, a cell-phone-style flat battery and more compact control circuitry, and you'd have yourself an excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.