Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick & Easier to digest
I love these sprouted lentils as they are quick to cook and easier to digest than regular lentils. I use Imagine Organic No-Chicken broth, salt, pepper, a bay leaf and a little olive oil. Within 5-10 minutes I have a satisfying meal when I serve over cooked Jasmine rice.
Published on October 12, 2012 by Roxanne

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but markedly overpriced.
These sprouted lentils are good. However, the product is markedly overpriced. You can get the same or slightly better quality product for about 2/3 of the price. I would buy these again and again only if the price dropped by at 25%.
Published 23 months ago by Nomad Wanderer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick & Easier to digest, October 12, 2012
This review is from: truRoots Organic Sprouted Green Lentils, 10-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I love these sprouted lentils as they are quick to cook and easier to digest than regular lentils. I use Imagine Organic No-Chicken broth, salt, pepper, a bay leaf and a little olive oil. Within 5-10 minutes I have a satisfying meal when I serve over cooked Jasmine rice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-free!!! (And, "Yes, that really matters.") Less expensive, for what they are., July 3, 2013
This review is from: truRoots Organic Sprouted Green Lentils, 10-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Somewhere in my reviews I think I mocked this company for producing gluten-free mung-beans and lentils. Bad reviewer. No pony for me.

I've been gluten-free for fourteen years: even so, biopsy a couple of years ago made me realize that something was still glutening me, so I looked through foods I regularly eat, again. It turns out you can get glutened from dried beans and lentils made in a big mill that processes wheat.

Goya, and many other manufacturers of dried beans, put their lentils on the cross-contamination list. That means you can get glutened from lentils.(!!)

But, these are safe, if you have celiac or gluten-intolerance. And, because these are sold on amazon, they're convenient, and for what they are, they're relatively cheap. (Shiloh Farms is your other option, and they're about the same price. However, if you have Prime, these are slightly less expensive than Shiloh Farms--there is no cost for shipping.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, but markedly overpriced., April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: truRoots Organic Sprouted Green Lentils, 10-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
These sprouted lentils are good. However, the product is markedly overpriced. You can get the same or slightly better quality product for about 2/3 of the price. I would buy these again and again only if the price dropped by at 25%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!, July 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: truRoots Organic Sprouted Green Lentils, 10-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I love the convenience and flavor of this product. Sprouted beans are definitely better to eat than those that haven't been but, if you don't have the time to do it yourself, this is an EXCELLENT alternative! :) Great product and great company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: truRoots Organic Sprouted Green Lentils, 10-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
My family loves lentil stews and there are so many varieties that can be made, these lentils have great flavor and we have really enjoyed them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything great about beans without the intestinal distress!, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: truRoots Organic Sprouted Green Lentils, 10-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Great product. Cooks fast and causes no intestinal distress. Great addition to soups or cook, drain, and use in a salad. I have these on automatic reorder! Sprouted legumes are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 14, 2014
By 
Ellie (Watertown, New York, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: truRoots Organic Sprouted Green Lentils, 10-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I a very pleased with each of these products and will continue to purchase them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

truRoots Organic Sprouted Green Lentils, 10-Ounce Pouches (Pack of 6)
$33.61
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.