Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Udraw : Fun drawing tool
The Udraw Tablet (I only have the PS3 version) Is a great little tool for sketching and playing around with drawing. It also comes with some pretty fun (and challenging) mini games utilizing the features of the Udraw. Within The first hour I found I enjoyed the experience of using it and was having a lot of fun, but I have a few notes for anyone that really wants to...
Published on January 12, 2012 by J. Lamborn

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars U Draw
I love the idea of this game, but the sylus has much to be desired. it skips and is awkward to use. the cord could be longer as it catches on the side of the tablet constantly.
I hope sometime in the near future they are able to perfect the writing implement and offer it to those of us that have the package.
Published on January 17, 2012 by J. Carpenter


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Udraw : Fun drawing tool, January 12, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
The Udraw Tablet (I only have the PS3 version) Is a great little tool for sketching and playing around with drawing. It also comes with some pretty fun (and challenging) mini games utilizing the features of the Udraw. Within The first hour I found I enjoyed the experience of using it and was having a lot of fun, but I have a few notes for anyone that really wants to sketch with it.

Things I really liked:
- It works well after you get the hang of it and it looks like they really had some fun with the variety of things you can do.
- The mini games were actually challenging; they use the motion sensitivity, tilting the tablet, and the stylus itself.
- The paint program has all the tools you need to actually paint a picture(!), pressure sensitivity, different brushes, a gradient color palette, custom color sets you can save and different background surfaces.
- multi-touch for pan and zoom

Quirky things:
- Its not really a tablet, not in the standard sense most people are used to. Its a touch pad, you can move it with your finger ( which is kinda nice at times depending on how you use it), and it has an attached button stylus. Its easy to use, you just put the stylus to the surface and draw. The trick is how the button works; when you first press down it clicks the button. After the button clicks the pressure sensitivity kicks in and you can use the drawing styles types (opacity, brush size) by varying how hard you press down. Its disappointing that its not a real tablet, but the core functionality is all there and very usable.
- Two buttons on the udraw aren't used while painting and could be used for common swaps: color A and B, or Paint and eraser or paint tool and eyedropper. It would be great to see an update that added a way to set things to these two unused buttons

The only thing I didn't like:
- The surface responds to being touched, even when the pen is in use. Don't rest your hand on it or the drawing surface moves around responding to the multi-touch of the pen and your palm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, December 13, 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
For $50 you are getting a lot of value. There are quite a few activities to keep a youngster busy. They can create, share, paint, print, make cards, etc. There are also other games that work well with this tablet, one which is a lot of fun is uDraw Pictionary. Good value for the price. Even more fun with uDraw Pictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay game for the kids, really cheap PC tablet for the adults., January 16, 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
When I first got this for $12, I thought I should try the game at least before I leave it in my shelf to collect dust. And to be honest, it's a really cool game for kids who want to draw stuff or beginning artist to pick up without the messy paint (although it's not really a recommended substitute).

But, for those interested in the modding scene, someone created drivers for the uDraw tablet so you can plug it into your PC and actually use it as PC tablet. Just YouTube "Use PS3 uDraw Tablet as PC Mouse/Tablet" and it should be the first video. Granted, it's not as well as the other actual PC tablets on the market, but it's a cheap alternative and it suits my needs.

Good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cant beat it for the price!!!, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
It takes a little bit of getting used to but once you are comfortable with it its a pretty good time drawing on the TV. There are alot of programs to play with on the Instant Artist. Downside is that they originally overpriced this thing so no one bought it and it is now discontinued and there aren't many games out there for it. I only spent $13 on mine, so I think I got a great deal even though there will not be any new games for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A littlr hard to get used too, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
The tablet was easy enough to get the hang of. It was uDraw Studio that had a weird control scheme. The controls were a tad tricky, especially for a 3yo, but all in all a great game

I should note that if the tablet had been Bluetooth or had an internal battery that recharges when connected to the ps3, I would have definitely given this bundle all 5 stars. But alas it has neither. It connects to an included dongle the size of your average thumb drive and requires three AA bateries (not included) to function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a bargain!, June 13, 2012
By 
Craig J. Horlacher (Mount Gretna, PA United States) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
It's too bad this was discontinued. Buy it while you can. I can't wait until my 2 year old and 11 month old are a little older so they can use it but it's very well done and the included Instant Artist software is loaded with features! It even has games you can play by using the motion sensor in the tablet and tilting it to roll a paint ball. You can do this to paint for fun if you want. You can also roll the ball through a maze. It's very creative! There is also some game where you need to squash aliens or something like that - no joke.

Oh, yeah, it's for art...well it has that covered. It has tons of pictures to color and all kinds of coloring tools. Pictures are grouped into lots of categories. You really need to look around in all the different sections (like Art Camp) to find everything.

The only thing really missing is you can't save the pictures to your PS3. You can have it upload them to a you draw web site and you can get them from there but that's just a pain. Besides that this paint software is a very complete beginners tool! I can't wait to see what my kids do with it!

With the prices the way they are now you should really buy this and Pictionary now while you can!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A favorite of my son, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This was one of those gifts that I took a chance on.

My son is very artistic and gifted in that sense. I didn't know if he'd appreciate a game tool like this for the PS3 but he took to it like a fish to water. He plays with this weekly and does some pretty creative things with it. Pairing it with the Super Hero Squad game that I bought separately was a good move on my part. It's a nice change of pace from the usually violently themed games that one normally finds for this system.

I'd recommend this to anyone with a child that enjoys being artistically creative to give them another medium to express the artistic ability within.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does a lot, lots of fun, January 27, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This little writing tool allows for everything from coloring to more detailed art and could be fun for many levels. I had a hard time adjusting my hand to the screen and getting a picture but my four year old did not. It takes a little while to figure out the menu and all the features but it was lots of fun and a new way to be creative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars U Draw, January 17, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
I love the idea of this game, but the sylus has much to be desired. it skips and is awkward to use. the cord could be longer as it catches on the side of the tablet constantly.
I hope sometime in the near future they are able to perfect the writing implement and offer it to those of us that have the package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, February 4, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3 (Video Game)
This pad was a good idea. The game that it comes with is difficult to understand because there are no functional instructions. Also there are too few games for it. otherwise the controller itself is cool. and you can download your artwork online and print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

uDraw Game tablet with uDraw Studio: Instant Artist - Playstation 3
$49.99 $15.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.