Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 27, 2014
As I placed these on my head.
A bird flew above.
No.
An Eagle.
It was old.
It was Bald.
A tear fell from my eye.
No.
It fell from the Eagle's eye.
America.
The end.
11 comment61 of 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
Yet another pair of frames that will have the Patriots cheering and the cowardly terrorists looking for cover. These things are packed with more America than Mom, Apple Pie and Baseball combined! No UV protection, but who needs UV protection when you are protected by God and Uncle Sam. The quality is decent for the price, because America wouldn't short change you. Oh, and by the way.... AMERICA!!
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2015
Overall excellent shades. They fit perfectly and despite being cheap they actually block the sun out really well. My only complaint is that they didn't come with the pictured American flag case which isn't really a huge deal. However, I would say on a scale of 1-10 I would rate them at 1776.
11 comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
I originally bought these for the 4th of july and have been wearing them ever since. My family says I'm overly patriotic but eh I'm the first generation American for my immediate family and a Veteran I'll rep America til the day I die.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2015
These glasses are Viagra for patriotism. I couldn't help but belt out the national anthem after carefully placing them upon my eager face. While gingerly setting them on the bridge of my nose, I quickly felt my Mexican heritage fade away as America penetrated my field of vision. My fist began to pump rapidly, sounds of fighter jets and eagles filled my ears, and the TV tuned itself to NASCAR. These shades are almost more than one human can handle. If you love the red, white, and blue, and I know you do, purchase these immediately.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
Only one drawback. What looks to be white in the picture is really clear. Other than that, these glasses fit my fat head with no problem! I'm thinking of adding white tape to the inside of the glasses ear pieces to see if that brings out the white... in the red white and blue!
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Nothing says I love America like these sunglasses. When words cannot express how you feel about America you can just point to your face. Due to its reflective finish on the lenses, your friends will soon see and realize their own patriotism thus igniting a boisterous 45 minute to hour long U-S-A chant. Terrorist will flee from before your face as call upon the powers of the bald eagle. It was said this original design was created by George Washington himself donned in a neon yellow muscle shirt on the back of his tricked out horse. If you believe in America you will buy these glasses. If you hate America keep scrolling. #TheMoreYouKnow
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2015
Surprisingly nice quality for the price! They were not overwhelmingly large on my face, which was great. The only complaint, there were fingerprints that were sandwiched between the lens and the flag decal... so you can't clean them off. Since you are seeing a pattern anyway, the fingerprints are just another smudge you have to look through... but still... that was annoying. Both pairs had this. But for the price, what can you expect. Still a great deal for 2 pairs of glasses.
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
I was actually really surprised at how good of quality these glasses were! I wore them all weekend in the blazing sun and the worked great. The even have springs in the arms that let you bend them outwards which makes the glasses more comfortable for larger heads.

All in all a great pair of glasses for a great price and you get a nice little bag. Plus 'Merica.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
Glasses are cool. Nice colors. Look great. Kinda flimsy. But does the trick for World Cup and 4th of July festivities.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.