Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
#1 Record/Radio City has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox Shop
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Quality checked pre-owned articles. Media article in excellent condition.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

#1 Record/Radio City

Rmst ed.


4.4 out of 5 stars 163 customer reviews
Amazon's Choice recommends highly rated, well-priced products available to ship immediately.
Amazon's Choice for "big star cd"

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, June 16, 2009
$10.85 $7.99

Frequently bought together

  • #1 Record/Radio City
  • +
  • Third / Sister Lovers
  • +
  • I Am The Cosmos (2CD)
Total price: $41.97
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

They didn't sell a lick when they were released, but over the years the two albums by Alex Chilton's post-Box Tops band Big Star have taken on almost a mythical quality, cited by power-popsters (a power pop zine, Mod Lang, is named after one of their songs) and indie-rockers (think R.E.M especially) as hugely influential. Now, Fantasy is reissuing these two American rock classics on one newly remastered CD, with the rare bonus tracks In the Street (single mix) and O My Soul (single edit) to boot! Contains a contender for greatest rock and roll song ever written, September Gurls .

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Feel
  2. The Ballad Of El Goodo
  3. In The Street
  4. Thirteen
  5. Don't Lie To Me
  6. The India Song
  7. When My Baby's Beside Me
  8. My Life Is Right
  9. Give Me Another Chance
  10. Try Again
  11. Watch The Sunrise
  12. St 110/6
  13. In The Street
  14. O My Soul
  15. Life Is White
  16. Way Out West
  17. What's Going Ahn
  18. You Get What You Deserve
  19. Mod Lang
  20. Back Of A Car
  21. Daisy Glaze
  22. She's A Mover
  23. September Gurls
  24. Morpha Too
  25. I'm In Love With A Girl
  26. O My Soul

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 16, 2009)
  • Rmst ed. edition
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: Fantasy
  • ASIN: B0026IZR3Y
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 163 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #32,467 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Big Star Store

Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

March 24, 2011
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
August 30, 2000
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 91 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 17, 2009
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 16, 2009
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

#1 Record/Radio City
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: #1 Record/Radio City

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: big star