Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 79 reviews
on January 4, 2017
Christmas present for my son-in-law who loves cooking outside. My sister gave him the pot and cooking unit (also from Amazon) and this cookbook gives him other ideas for using the turkey fryer. He was very excited to try the recipes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
Don't hesitate to get this. Whether you're a beginner or a seasoned deep fryer, you will find a lot of good ways to use your deep fryer that might even surprise you. It's also a really good primer for someone just learning to deep fry out doors. You or the recipient will be very, very pleased with your purchase.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
This is a good little book with a lot of useful suggestions on how to use your turkey fryer for things other than simply frying a turkey on Thanksgiving. I bought it as a gift, and so my only issue would be that the product description didn't state that this is a SPIRAL BOUND book. That would have been nice to know. Other than that, no problems here.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
Not really worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
This book is detailed enough and does not require me to buy the cooks secret spices. full recipes and easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
All large fryer recipes, no chit-chat. Very low cost; buy it. I also recommend Amazon's "Ultimate Turkey Fryer" by Williams and "Fearless Frying" by Taylor. NOTE: as you customize recipes, write down your versions with comments for "next time". Be sure to use a digital remote thermometer for precise meat temps; a circular face unit that covers 50-degs in a half inch cannot give precise cooking. This especially includes deep fried turkeys.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
This book is very useful. specially when you have never used a deep fryer before. And it has different recipes to help you if you are wanting different things to cook or flavors on your food.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2017
Nothing too exciting. got more recipes on internet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2016
My brother love's his. Juiciest Turkey I have ever had. Took no time at all. Make sure you read up on getting the oil correct.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
And here I thought all i'd be fryin' in that behemoth cooker was a big bird...but noooooooooooooo....more to it than turkey so i was pleased to look over the recipes. Now all I have to do is actually cook some.....my new years resolution!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse