Buying Options

The Kindle title is not currently available for purchase
You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The 13-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Series Book 1) by [Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The 13-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 1,192 ratings

Price
New from Used from

Audible Holiday Deal
Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months. Get this deal

Books In This Series (11 Books)
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

In this series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey, a young author-illustrator pair discover that a single day of life in their gigantic tree house provides enough material for a manuscript to satisfy their publisher, Mr. Big Nose. Episodes involving a giant banana attack, a sea monster masquerading as a mermaid, burp-filled bubblegum bubbles, a threatening gorilla, and 13 ferocious flying cats are described in bites of text plentifully seasoned with Denton’s scribbly, busy black-and-white cartoons, which vary from full page to spot to other rascally configurations that spill from the page. The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers. Even better, each short chapter stands alone, though the whole story hangs together thanks to repeating motifs. A treat for all with a sequel promised for next year. And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading. Grades 3-5. --Kathleen Isaacs --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

From School Library Journal

Gr 3-5-Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. In addition to the normal rooms found in a house, it has a theater and library, a bowling alley, and a games room. The boys write and illustrate books, and are far behind on their deadline for their publisher, Mr. Big Nose. They bicker and procrastinate and experience many adventures and misadventures. Wacky stories about flying cats, a monster mermaid, a treehouse full of monkeys, and a banana-seeking giant gorilla will entertain and delight readers. Fun cartoons on every page will engage them and inspire giggles. The situations are described and illustrated so completely that readers will be instantly transported to the fantastic world of the 13-story treehouse. Fans of Jeff Kinney's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid"(Abrams) and Lincoln Peirce's "Big Nate" series (HarperCollins) will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor.-Erica Thorsen Payne, Meriwether Lewis Elementary School, Charlottesville, VAα(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00S9TZCQG
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Macmillan Children's Books; Main Market Ed. edition (January 29, 2015)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ January 29, 2015
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 126033 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 251 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 1,192 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Andy Griffiths is Terry's best mate. He is also Australia's number-one children's author. His books, including the popular Treehouse series, have been hugely successful internationally, winning awards and becoming bestsellers in the UK and the USA as well as in his homeland, Australia. Andy thrives on having an audience: he has worked as a high-school teacher, been the lead singer in a rock band and a stand-up comedian. He is a passionate advocate for literacy, has two daughters and lives in Melbourne, Australia.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
1,192 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2012
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 13, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 5, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2016
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Pu55ycat1
3.0 out of 5 stars Very disjointed to read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 18, 2019
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Slightly Bonkers Mum
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
L. Michael
5.0 out of 5 stars Had my daughter in fits of giggles!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
S Roos
5.0 out of 5 stars " I once got this present and I really really liked it. And me and my dad read it ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 14, 2017
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Sarlo324
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for reluctant readers
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse