$25.95 + $3.99 shipping
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by JR'S Music&Movie Emporium.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by chanlee3002
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

1958 London Sessions

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 28, 1994
"Please retry"
$25.95 $5.84

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
$25.95 + $3.99 shipping Only 1 left in stock. Ships from and sold by JR'S Music&Movie Emporium.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Just A Dream
  2. I've Been Treated Wrong
  3. Woman's Lover Blues
  4. Climbing On Top Of The Hill
  5. Southern Train
  6. Black Horse Blues
  7. Gone But Not Forgotten
  8. I Love You Baby
  9. Cornbread, Peas & Black Molasses
  10. You'd Better Mind
  11. Brownie Blues
  12. Change The Lock On My Door
  13. Auto Mechanic Blues
  14. Sonny's Blues
  15. Wholesale & Retail
  16. Fox Chase
  17. The Way I Feel
  18. Hooray (This Woman Is Killing Me)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 28, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Collectables
  • ASIN: B0000008KC
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #977,051 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
In the spring of 1958, Brownie McGhee and Sonny Terry made an extended tour of Britain, performing in Scotland in April and then in London in early May. These sides come from two of those London concerts. The duo are in excellent form and some of their finest renditions of old favorites appear here. I'VE BEEN TREATED WRONG, which is actually a version of SITTIN' ON TOP OF THE WORLD with an 8-bar bridge, is excellent. Even better is WOMAN'S LOVER BLUES, an 8-bar blues taken medium-up. Other highlights include a slow AUTO MECHANIC BLUES and a longer than usual rendition of BROWNIE'S BLUES. An excellent CD.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse