Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Nothing More PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

  • 2
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
64
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 64 reviews
on December 9, 2015
I discovered Mac Demarco through Pitchfork media. I first heard Salad Days via YouTube and was pretty much a fan from there. II is his previous effort and it's on par in quality with Salad Days. Were there isn't 'Chamber of Reflection', we have 'Ode to Viceroy'. Sounds fresh every time I throw it on. Get it and you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2017
I'm a big fan, and I'm surprised I hadn't ordered the LP sooner! Download code & cool poster included.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
Great album! I'm usually a hard rock/garage rock/metal guy but wanted a change of pace. This album is really great with its shiny sounding guitars soaked in chorus and flange effects. The sound is really chill and the vocals are just as chill and relatable and memorable. Repetitive yes. once you've listened to the first song don't expect it to change sound too much aside from a couple acoustic songs. So take a listen to the demos and if you like 1 or 2, you'll like the whole album. Also i find this one much better than his most recent release, salad days since that album is just a rehash of this one. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2017
he's a god. album is everything you could ever want.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
I love this record, and listen to it really often. It even came with a fold out poster and free audio download! It sounds clean and plays well. There are no signs of wear so far. One of my favorite albums, and an innovative look on modern indie and rock.

Pros: Crisp sound, good quality and free poster and online download
Cons: None
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
i've been having a lot of fun with this record lately. if you are a fan of re-purposed 80s guitar tones and basically just some good fun songwriting then you will get a kick out of "2".

i like to listen to this while i eat corn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2016
I don't have all the Mac Demarcos Albums yet but i plan on it very soon. 2 is a must own and possibly his best . there's not one bad song on the album. it is great all the way through. might just be me but i hear a lot of Meat Puppets influence in his music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
Sound is unique, it sounds like an 80s record but has something unique to it. Guitars and songrwiting are great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
Love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
I don't even know how many times I've played it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here