BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 13, 2013
$49.99 for $50 of credit? It's like getting a free penny. But do you want to get five free pennies? I thought so. Buy the 5 of the $10 cards for $9.99 each and watch the savings rack up.
4646 comments| 2,353 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2017
I bought this for my brother for his birthday. I had to nearly cash the thing in to find the code to send to him (copying it from the cash-in screen and then backing out before confirming), but after that I just texted him the code and he was able to input it on his own account to redeem it.
I may have overlooked an option somewhere, but it may be in Amazon/Sony's best interest to make a more direct and obvious method for sending these as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
Thanks Amazon!

I must admit to having had financial repercussions to storing my credit information on Playstation Network (PSN) and that I didn't practice proper online theft prevention (don't reuse the same password for multiple sites!), but it is certainly nice to be able to limit the amount of places that my financial information resides, thus reducing my vulnerabilities (though you can never truly eliminate it). Since these are codes that are instantly accessible, it is almost as easy as purchasing the funds directly through PSN. You just can't beat that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2017
The whole redeeming process, from the moment of gift card purchase to the moment of game purchase on PS Store, can be less than 5 mins. Didn't have any issues for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2017
Sony's ability to sell credits for PlayStation Plus through the PS4 is broken. This is the ONLY way for us to purchase credits for the PlayStation Plus Network for online game play. Sony should fix this, but at least there is a workaround.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2017
This option works flawlessly. I use this for myself as well as gifts. The redemption code is almost instantaneous and is much safer than putting a credit card number on your PSN account.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2017
Ordered this card and everything went smoothly will be ordering again soon....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2017
Cash is always the right size , the right color and is never returned .
If Mareag sent you , the stop right now and find what your looking for on Amazon and pay accordingly .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2017
Glad it comes with a one year warranty. I've had it for 3 months and dropped it countless amount of times. It still hasn't broken.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2016
So you need to add funds to your PSN account, but don't want to leave the house and don't want to put your credit card on your PSN account for any of myriad reasons? This is the fastest, easiest way to do it. You click purchase and the code appears on the next screen, which you use to redeem on the PSN store.

It's also a perfect way to get your friends a game or some extra DLC for a game without having to give them your card information.

Thank you, Sony, for this convenience!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse