Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Jon Batiste STEM Limited time offer Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on March 5, 2015
Once you've removed the original band from your watch face, exchanging these NATOs is a snap! Simply unfasten the buckle and pull it through and repeat backwards for a very handy complement to your outfit. Remember: Watch band - Belt - Shoes!

Perks of the band are in its simplicity really. The only notable factors are its ease of use (as stated above) and appearance. If you aren't taking advantage of its overly long band to go over a flight jacket, the end of its tongue can be uniquely tucked in. This gives your look a tinge of "nifty".

NATO bands are a watch enthusiast's bread and butter. Looks great on my Casio MDV-106. (Get the 22mm for this watch, though)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2015
Got the 18mm one, thought it was great and had to get a 20mm for another watch.
The band is extra long, so you will have to trim the excess. I cut some off and used a lighter to seal it.
The material seems soft yet durable. It air dries quickly.
I just like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2016
Strap is nice enough, the material is nice and is not stiff like some cheap ass straps being sold on ebay. The company also offers a huge selection to choose from I highly recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2012
OK, kind of ironic to pay half the price of my Timex watch for a new band. Wish it were cheaper. Bought two to match different clothes. May buy a couple more in the future if the price drops.
Durable (more than OEM). A bit long for me, but the OEM was a bit snug. Can't win, but that's not the fault of this product. Would recommend for any Timex Weekender.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2012
Really, how excptional can a nylon strap be? But it's a nice strap if your going for the NATO / ZULU look for your watch. Works best in my opinion on military or diver style watches. Hardware on the strap is claimed to be stainless and is decent looking. Not super long as I read in another review, but significant length for larger wrists.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2015
being petite the band is about 1" to long. However it is made very well, the fabric and color and fasteners good quality.Perhaps I should cut the long part off but I don't know it it will unravel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2017
A great watch band. A wee bit too long for my wrist even after full adjustment, wonder if these are available in a shorter length. I've ordered another one despite the length because of it's high quality, and beautiful, strong colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2014
This band is so much nicer than the one that came with my Timex Weekender. It doesn't suffer from the same structural problem with the closure and the holes don't frey. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 21, 2014
i'm developing carpal tunnels and can't normally wear a watch any more, but this one works and doesn't make my hands numb. you will wear out your watch before the band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here