Buy New
& FREE Shipping. Details
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
The 2600 Collection (Comb... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The 2600 Collection Combo Re-Release

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, December 8, 2015
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

3 months for $0.99. Limited time only. Renews automatically.
Sign up

Editorial Reviews

Booming chiptune produced from the Atari 2600.

"The 2600 Collection" is a combination re-release of BitPusher's very first and second chiptune albums, as well as some additional remixes from the likes of chip music veteran Yerzmyey, Gameboy chiptuner Nursey, and the rapper Turdlehed from the band Sonik Injexion, all together on one complete disc. Direct and remastered from the original lossless studio copies, we first have "Pixelize The System", BitPusher's debut EP, originally released online and on CD January 13th of 2010. Next, comes his followup LP "Modus Operandi", originally released on April 29th of 2010.

This collection has been assembled to give chiptune listeners the most bang for their buck, and to provide the best sound quality possible from such vintage hardware. BitPusher's unique style tends to borrow from multiple genres of electronic music including hiphop, electro, 2step, technobass, and glitch. Unlike most chiptune, which you could easily pick up and drop in as background music to a level in some video game, BitPusher instead approaches the genre with the notion of making somewhat conventional beats utilizing not so conventional hardware, in this case, the Atari 2600. It could be said the TIA chip inside that console produces gritty but surprising low-end too, so the chiptune listener who prefers heavy bass in their music or enjoys subwoofer powered car audio may find something on this CD that leaves them with a smile.

At the very least, while it is a niche genre to be sure, the idea is to drop some bleeps and bloops with a little head bobbing flavor. Geeks & nerds unite....and crank it up!

When sold by, this product will be manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. 2600 Watts
  2. Pixelize The System
  3. When A Man Loves His Atari
  4. Subgenius
  5. Spank The Monkey
  6. Digital Garbage
  7. I'm Your Pusher
  8. Loner So Alone
  9. 8 - Bit Woofer Muncher
  10. 8 - Bit Woofer Muncher II
  11. TIA Woofer Test Mockup
  12. 2600 Watts (Extended Dub Mix)
  13. Loner So Alone (Filthy Son Of A Glitch Mix)
  14. Digital Garbage (YERZMYEY's Raspberry PI Remix)
  15. When A Man Loves His Atari (Nursey's Piece 'o Cake Dank Mix)
  16. Foolish Ghoulish (Turdlehed Of Sonik Injexion - Original Mix)
  17. Foolish Ghoulish (Rock - A

Product details

  • Audio CD (December 8, 2015)
  • Original Release Date: November 12, 2015
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Purple-Q Digital Productions
  • Run Time: 57 minutes
  • ASIN: B01943T6G2
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,013,258 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The 2600 Collection (Combo Re-Release)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The 2600 Collection (Combo Re-Release)