Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 102 reviews
on September 22, 2013
I know but the coat hanger is free. Well when we purchased these coat hangers were the norm for the past 20 years for us. After these arrived my kids and adults wait their turn now to use because of how sturdy they are and you can quadruple the marshmallow count (more s'mores please) and double the hotdog count. The hotdog is tricky depending on the brand and length but all seem to work. The length could be longer but with the thickness (steel) and thicker wooden handle it is very comfortable to use. The pouch it comes with it is the only negative I can give it because its so thin that the ends start poking thru. Not enough of a negative to drop a star. They clean up is pretty easy and can be put in dishwasher but we don't due to the length and don't want the handles to come off. We found if you spray a light coat of cooking spray when doing marshmallow's it makes clean-ups very easy. Be careful though that you don't point the forks down toward the fire because they will fall off the end with the cooking spray on them when the marshmallow gets hot.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
Great roasting sticks! I got these to go in our camp trailer and they are perfect. They're long enough so you don't burn yourself getting too close to the camp fire and they are well made and sturdy. The only thing keeping it from being a 5 star review is the bag that it comes in is thin and will easily ruined. After the first trip the bag was dirty and not something I wanted to use again. It's cute though. I have thrown the bag away and store them in a FedEx shipping tube. If they came in a thick cardboard tube with a lid for storage, it would be absolutely ideal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2012
These roasting forks are very long and allowed us to sit further back from the camp fire while roasting hotdogs as well as marshmallows for our s'mores. The wooden handles are an excellent touch and adds some class to the metal forks. The handles are 8" long and have ridges in the middle to help grip them. The metal forks are 3/16" thick and 26" from the tip of the fork to the handle. The forks themselves are 4" long.

The forks seem durable. You could probably bend them with your hands if you wanted to, but you would actually have to try to bend these. They come with red plastic tips to put on the end of the forks. Try not to lose the tips because they are easy to misplace. I tossed the tips in an unused bowl for safe keeping.

These roasting forks made the camping trip more enjoyable and other than some scorch marks on the metal, they held up very well. Just be prepared for the grueling job of scrubbing burnt marshmallow off them.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2013
These suckers didn't bend or bow or flinch under the weight of hot dogs and marshmallows. Granted, marshmallows aren't very heavy, but hot dogs sort of are. The cheapo, simple all-metal forks we'd use as kids would sag under the weight of hot dogs, and they were hard to hold on to. Not so with these -- they're very sturdy, they're nice and long, and that handle is nice and easy to hang on to.

The provided bag is nice, too, but it's rather thin muslin, so these pokey forks will probably do a number on it before too long. But for now, it works!

Totally worth the money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
These are the bomb! I purchased these to roast marshmallows over a bonfire during the holidays and was quite happy with the design, quality and price. They are plenty long enough for roasting without being too close to the fire (don't need to have an oven mitt on!). They are plenty big and sturdy enough to roast just about anything you'd want to have cooked over an open fire. You could easily cook hot dogs two at a time on one of these, or you could easily do a tenderloin, too--they're that big and sturdy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
Holder bag is a little cheaper than expected, but the forks are very nice and appear to be very sturdy. I was worried about this after reading reviews from multiple other forks from amazon where people were complaining the forks would fall apart. Not these forks though, they seem like they will last. The forks are a little longer than expected too, which goes along with what everyone else has said in which they have problems finding a place to store them. Overall I am extremely pleased with the purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
The forks are much smaller than expected. The diameter and make is more for marshmallows. The tines of the forks are also much shorter than expected. They just barely go into the hotdogs enough to keep them on the fork lengthwise. If you are cooking hotdogs, I suggest putting them on horizontally through both tines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
Rome has been making the best campfire accessories for years. Sticks from the ground are dirty and who knows what can be on them. These roasting forks are clean and durable. We use them in the fireplace and out at the campsite.

They are very easily cleanable. The storage bag helps keep the dirt and dust off. Ready for toasting marshmallows and hot dogs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
we've used these several times since we bought them. nice length so you don't get burned. you can get a couple (or more) hot dogs or marshmellows on them. they clean up easily with soap and water. the pouch makes them easy to hang for storage until the next time. we really like them
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
These are so useful that I bought two sets for when we have lots of guests. We used them for hot dogs and marshmallows over the fire pit. So much easier than metal coat hangers or any other flimsy piece of pointed metal. These stay rigid, so they don't droop into the fire. The wooden handle stays cool and is easy for children to hold. They're also easy to clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here