& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
The $4.99 Show has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The $4.99 Show

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, December 24, 2013
"Please retry"
$15.41 $9.10

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
$15.41 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

If you don’t know, now you know: The $4.99 Show is a semi-quarterly comic and rock-n-roll, liquor, and shenanigans festival put on by Stand Up! Records. For one low, low price, the crowd packs on in to a local Minneapolis venue to chug and chortle, giggle and wiggle. And now you can play the home game! Our latest release is a two-disc extravaganza – worth the cost for 43 porn remake titles alone – featuring an epic 2010 session of The $4.99 Show recorded live at the Triple Rock Social Club (home to free bacon night, veiled Blues Brothers references, and more punk rock street cred than you can shake a 7” at). The show stars Cy Amundson (for about nine seconds) and Bill Young with emcee Gus Lynch, Madoo and the $4.99 crew (our house band), and a full disc of the legendary, soul-shaking, booty quaking sounds of Minneapolis’ own Chooglin’. Just in time for Christmas, behold! The perfect gift for your friends and loved ones and probably anyone with a beard, “The $4.99 Show,” packed up all purdy in a limited edition, Stoughton Press double-disc tip-on gatefold. As the great Dan Schlissel puts it, “It’s an exorbitant expense for a niche show, but that’s how we roll.” Amen, brother.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Welcome Announcement
  2. The $4.99 Show Theme Song
  3. Master of Ceremonies
  4. Getting Older
  5. The Grand and Terrible List
  6. Smoking and Parenting
  7. Cy Amundson (for About Nine Seconds)
  8. Duck Hunt
  9. Speaking of Kids
  10. A Ghost Story
  11. Alcohol and Pot
  12. Chewing Tobacco
  13. Dinner at Super America
  14. You’re Not Fat
  15. A Christmas Story
  16. Bombastic Ending

Disc: 2

  1. Take Your Sweet Time
  2. Real Lowdown
  3. I Can Dig It, Baby
  4. Nexium on Interest
  5. Better Than You
  6. I Need a Break
  7. Hal’s Haberdashery
  8. Airport Bar
  9. Tonight, Alright
  10. Gone, Gone, Gone
  11. Birds
  12. Waltz in D
  13. Taverner’s Fly
  14. Eternal Fire
  15. Today, I May Rise
  16. Treat Her Right
  17. Royale Vengeance
  18. Rising Son

Product Details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The $4.99 Show
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The $4.99 Show

Look for Similar Items by Category