BCA Month Beauty Ali: A Life Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Dirty Heads Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



on January 4, 2016
Makes you think. With so much being said about climate change and global warming, it's nice to be able to have a source that tells you what's going on in terms that anyone can understand. Done by the History Channel, who is known to bring history (and the future really) into a perspective that people across various geographical and demographic boundaries can really 'get', I think this film has the potential to educate the masses. Great movie, in my opinion, for anyone interested in learning more about our planet's predicament.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
I witch it all the time. We are destroying the planet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2015
Use this for education purposes...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2013
This is an easy to understand video on the history of Earth's climate changes and how these past changes show parallels to our present.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
an ok view of the current global warming story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2011
This has to be by far the best documentary that I have ever seen concerning the warming and cooling cycles of the earth and their effects on our flora and fauna.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2010
This is a great overview on the findings of past global climates, and how the past could be the tell-tale of future occurrences. The great part of this movie is that it also delves into how the past climates are found... it scratches the surface on each technique, and only gives examples in one area of findings, but the amount of information in this movie makes it a necessity. As a high school Earth science teacher, this is a staple for my classroom. The information is invaluable, and the students are no longer bounced around the topic politically, like a ping pong ball. Again, this is a lot of information, so i split it into two days... most movies require an accompanying worksheet front and back, this movie takes two front/back worksheets.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2011
This is one of the best, most extensive documentaries I've seen. So many concepts, once only theories, have now been proven. Those who view this will have a different view of what, in reality, is going on. How wonderful if everyone on this planet could view and understand this great production. Cutting edge information.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
This review of climate change over millions of years explains several reasons for climate change as well as the scientific evidence documenting it. It does discuss the effect of humans on climate without downplaying it but also without bashing humanity completely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here