Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
9
A Novel Romance
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$17.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 13, 2013
............. ............... and at 75 I'm still not old enough to watch this kind of garbage and I do not think anyone else I know is
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 3, 2013
Not worth the dollar to rent it. A totally predictable story line that lacks any real comedy. Very disappointed in this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 21, 2014
Cute, funny, a little awkward dialog in a few places but a good movie overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2015
Love this movie. Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2015
Steve Guttenberg makes this worth watching. The personality (and poor writing) of the female character prevented me from giving it more stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 22, 2012
This movie is not romantic at all! you think if the movie has romance in the title, that it would be romantic!! Well, it's not. The ending sucks! Most of the movie is LAME! They were all good actors, but if it had been a better script to begin with, it would have been a better movie. I could write a better movie than this! The ending is just so lazy and typical of shows these days! It's like the script writer said "Oh, well, I'm tired of making this movie, let's just end it now!" Stupid! at least write two or three more sentences for the movie to have a better ending! For heaven's sakes, at least end the movie with them kissing. it's not like there's going to be a sequel. like he couldn't be in a better movie? just go watch one of his old good movies and don't your waste your time on this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2014
I did not like it at all. It had nothing in it to enjoy for me. Me I enjoy a good fun movie
Thank You any way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 21, 2012
This is really not a criticism of the movie but one about the horrible music score. I would feel pity for anybody hearing this awful music in a movie theater. It seems like the "composer" had made a CD years ago and decided to just pop it into the film. It's terrible and adds nothing good to the movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2011
A Novel Romance aired in our local theater which has become Digiplex, so all movies shown here are Digital. The look of the movie is superb with New York City as background.

There was an overflow crowd; many people were so pleased to see Steve Guttenberg back in a starring role and he delivered 'in spades'. The Director cleverly left the audience hanging in suspense right up to the last minute. The ending of the movie still leaves the viewer unsure of the future for the lead characters.

The cast included some really fine familiar character actors. The "Slosh Ball" scene itself makes the movie worth seeing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here