Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 101-110 of 586 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 772 reviews
on March 1, 2016
Wonderful period story (post WWII). Debra Messing surprised me with her performance, but then so did all the other actors! Easy to watch this enchanting movie over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
A classic for a movie date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
I don't know how many times I've seen it but it has a nice clean streamline plot which is so refreshing. The cast is great and Keanu Reeves just returning from the war is perfect as confused and honorable at the same time. One of that last performances by Anthony Quinn and he is great and so funny as the head of the family. The girl is beautiful and it is just a wonderful move.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2016
I love this movie! Now I stream it, but it's a great classic to watch from time to time whenever you want that feel good feeling :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2016
For those love an old fashioned love story with a twist of ethnic cultural diversity. This your type of movie. Well acted by someone well known and not so well know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2016
A lovely chick flick fantasy for those evenings you're in need of a warm star in the eyes feeling of love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
I love how the story unfolds and the unconditional love it creates. Highly recommend to people who love pure romance movies. The actor/actress are very good match for the story. I'm into reading a novel if there is any for this movie. This became one of my favorite movie!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
Movie deserves 5 stars...WHY? It is beautifully portrayed; it is a simple, uncomplicated plot! The cast is superb, particularly Anthony Quinn, the elder patriarch of the family and superb actor! The movie is an emotional pleasure to watch - one that can be watched again and again, and not lose its impact...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
Bought it for myself and enjoyed it with a friend, then gave it to her as a gift because she so enjoyed it, too. Haven't bought another one yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2016
This is a great movies. Wanted my older Grandkids to see it. Because I wanted then to see how a real man should treat a lady!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse