BCA Month Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

  • Customer reviews



on December 29, 2016
I purchased this drawer in conjunction with the receipt printer for my Square stand. It works beautifully. You will want the connector cord (listed below) to connect them all to the Square stand. Enjoy counting your money!

Receipt printer - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000FCP92C/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_30
Cord - https://www.amazon.com/APG-CD-014A-Drawer-Interface-Length/dp/B00EUMLYOK
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2016
Works great, but the notion of successfully sliding in cr.card slips when drawer doesn't open (as is the case with many new POS systems while processing plastic) is almost stupid. (Drawer needs to be taller with more space under tray.) Look for a secondary storage solution/place to put signed slips!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2016
The interior bill sections are not large enough to fit US dollars with ease (slots are too narrow). It's low construction quality. If you need a quick fix it will work but not a good fit for a business with the drawer being accessed frequently.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
we own two of these. one is working fine but the other cash drawer is sticky. i think one of the screws at the bottom is not smooth hence gets stuck half the time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2012
Set up was very simple. I combined this with a printer and cable, and boom! Square powered register live within 10 minutes. Very good quality.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
Basic cash drawer, with five bill compartments. The drawer unit has a somewhat large footprint, and in spite of this the five compartments are a little snug for the bills. Works flawlessly cabled off of a Bluetooth Star Micronics Printer and IPad/Square set up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2012
I bought this product to use with the Square Register POS setup. To make this setup work properly, I purchased the follwoing:
Star Micronics 39463110 Monochrome Printer and
APG Cash Drawer Vasario Series VB-1616 (painted front with dual media slots, 320 MultiPRO interface and 16 inch x 16 inch) - color: black then(required!)
014A Cash Drawer, Multipro Cable for Star 24V Series

The way it works is that this printer will connect to your router (you will need a regular network cable for this) and use the multipro cable above to connect from the printer to the cash drawer. Your iPad then connects to your wifi and using Square Register it "discovers" your printer. The multipro cable is how the cash drawer opens automatically, whether a receipt is printed or not.

You really have to buy this brand and series style as recommended by Square if you want everything with Square to work properly. They are designed to work together using the Square software.

The cash drawer is quite large; it takes up a good sized-footprint. It has bill slots for 1s, 5s, 10s, 20s, and an extra slot for checks, larger bills, storage, etc. The tray does *not* lift out for large bill storage. It also has 5 very large change cups. These change cups are certainly oversized for most people's needs, but it has a very sleek look nonetheless. It comes with 2 keys and the keys can be used to manually open the drawer in the case of automation failure.

I'm very happy with this setup and would recommend it to anyone looking to set up a Square Register POS.
11 comment| 107 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2016
I bought it to use with Star Micronics Printer and Square on iPad, works flawlessly with Both of them. Didn't know that 16" was big though, it's big, but not huge. I installed it under my register counter and cause it would take some some space. And kept only iPad (hackler stand) and Star M printer. Happy for purchasing this. Smooth operation made me like it and disregard the size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2015
LOVE this cash drawer! We had purchased a less expensive one thinking they're all alike - definitely not! The slots are wide enough for the bills and drawer glides perfectly!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
Works as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse