Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 57 reviews
on September 21, 2012
There was a tremendous amount of information in this text and yet it was beautifully presented. I thought the use of stories, charts, graphs, etc., helped to make what could have been an overwhelming amount of information flow logically and make sense while reading it. I used this text for a grad level course in a mental health program. I wish more of my texts were this useful; definitely a keeper.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
Was a little difficult to understand but overall but it used a lot of technical terms that confused me at first but when I took my time to read this I fully understand the book. Highly recommend this for class or even on your own learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2013
This book is absolutely fantastic and I wanted to let everyone know that the book that is displayed is practically the exact same book as the $150 new Abnormal Psychology 5th or so edition book. I use it in my Abnormal Psychology class. It will save you money to buy this version that's about $50 rather than the other version. I think this book is called Abnormal Psychology International edition or something.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
What can I say about a college text book. I needed the book for a class so I bought it. The one good thing that I do have to say is that I bought it on Amazon for about half the price of the college bookstore, than I sold it back to Amazon after I finished the class for more than the school bookstore was willing to pay, but this one I'm going to keep
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2017
Required book. Arrived in good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
This doesn't have DSMV info in it, but it is helpful nevertheless. I really like the real world examples, and the practice questions are helpful for preparing for exams. Love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
Abnormal Psychology! I loved everything about the class and the textbook! Even though the book had medical terms and such it explained everything very well. I would purchase this book just to have on a bookshelf at home!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2013
I'm glad the book came in a day before my class met again, so I had a chance to do my reading assignment I was expecting much newer but its ok it did the job it's in great condition.it was not in original seal, and some minor cover damage not too noticeable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
Very satisfied with my purchased!! The arrival was on time and the book was like new!! I have no complaints other than I will always continue to purchase my college books here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2015
I liked the real world examples. Very easy to read and understand. Great textbook!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$204.40
$29.98

Need customer service? Click here