Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 97 reviews
on April 30, 2013
Aside from their three most well known top 40 singles i.e. "Time of The Season", "She's Not There", and "Tell Her No" I knew little of the Zombies song catalog. A while ago a friend of mine turned me on to "Odessey and Oracle" and I was blown away so I grabbed "Absolutely the Best". These guys rank right up there with the best of the "British Invasion" bands that surfaced in the sixties. I can't say that there is a bad song on this cd. The only question is how did I miss these guys in the sixties? Possibly it was due to their short time together as a band as compared to the Beatles, Kinks, Stones etc. I'm just glad I've got the chance to catch up to their music now. In fact I saw them live a year ago or so and was very impressed at how tight their set was. Colin Blunstone's voice was still in great shape and Rod Argent is still a top notch keyboard player.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Some quintessential sixties tunes; some sentimental, some with a jazzy feel, some a little dark.
My absolute favorite is "Tell Her No." Of course there's "She's Not There", "Time of the Season", and "I Love Your".
Man, you can't go wrong with this one! You will dig it! ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2017
Long time to get, good product but broken case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
In the many incarnations of Zombies releases, the overall sound quality hasn't changed that much - especially the earliest recordings. That said, this is the best sounding of those I've heard. There has been no overt attempt to enhance "something" that isn't there. As long as the originals don't sound artificially attenuated, I am satisfied. While the transition to Argent is of some importance to me, I have nothing to complain about. Worth the expense.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
Absolutely "the best" collection by the Zombies on one CD! Rod Argent and company offer up a host of fine selections here for your enjoyment. ALL the Zombies best including some that didn't make it to a single bur were hardly filler. Every cut is a necessity!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2017
some scrath's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
this is a very nice collection of the best tracks the zombies recorded between 1964 and 1968, if you loved the british invasion then you already know who these guys where, actually i took my wife to see them on 8/13/2014 as this year 2014 they are out touring for there 50th ann, great show, all songs on here are perfect for casual fans looking for the hits, if you LOVE the zombies like i do then get the 4 cd box set...........i bought this compilation for the wife
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
A Top Notch Remastered Recording featuring all three of the Zombies biggest hits. Featuring "She's Not There," "Tell Her No" and the later "Time of the Season" as well as the best of other studio recordings, this is a great compilation of the Rod Argent's first group! The CD was expertly packaged and quickly sent and arrived safely. A very smooth deal with a superb seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Have always been a fan since I heart them in the 60s. Arrived in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2017
Great Sound! Brings back fond memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here