Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One ft Vant PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 526 reviews
on August 20, 2016
If you want to be in with the truly trendy and hip people who watch a lot of TV, then strut down the runway to Ab Fab. Season 1 is a good place to start for newbies. I actually feel superior to my American friends who have never heard of Jennifer Saunders or Joanna Lumley. It's like being a Wodehouse fan, terrific fun but it can be lonely. Ya, I'm a die-hard anglophile, but you don't have to be one to have a real blast watching Absolutely Fabulous and partying with Eddy and Patsy. Absolutely a classic British program with fabulous writing. I haven't seen the movie yet but I will. I know some of the stuff may miss but I'll enjoy every minute until I fall out of the car on the way home. Do watch this one, sweetie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2014
Saunders and Lumley are pure comedic genius in this addictive program. The plots revolve around Jennifer Saunder's character co-dependent "Edina (Eddie) Monsoon" and her tragic/outrageous best friend "Patsy" (Lumley) as they stumble through hilarious situations arising via the "good life" financed by Eddie's ex-husbands and her sort-of successful stylist/star-groupie business. Eddie's daughter "Saffie" provides the sane side of the household and plays the perfect contrast to the wild and over-indulged lifestyle manically pursued by Eddie and Patsy. This program is filled with multi-layered personalities, complex and intelligent situations and sheer outrageous fun! Word of warning...it is habit-forming!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2012
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS, like ARE YOU BEING SERVED, AS TIME GOES BY, THE FALL AND RISE OF REGINALD PERRIN, FAWLTY TOWERS, KEEPING UP APPEARANCES and LITTLE BRITAIN are excellent examples of the difference between so-called American humor and British humor. American humor is aimed at the intellectual age of about 8-years-old. Like a bunch of pre-teens giggling over a girly magazine. British humor is well thought-out and the target audience is ADULTS. ALSO the British know when to stop a series. THE OFFICE in Britain lasted only a few seasons.One runs out of comedic situation pretty rapidly in such a limited scenario. American THE OFFICE, as an example, ran out of humor the first season...the same gags were and still are repeated ad infinitum. About as interesting as the patheic commercials that infest American television. American THE OFFICE is STILL running!!! FATHER TED, another example of superior British television, was cut short for just that reason. The writers refused to repeat gags. American writers have no such scruples.The same tired gags are repeated and repeated until one can actually predict what the tired characters are going to say at almost every turn. Whether you buy the DVD or use digital download from AMAZON, you won't be disappointed in ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS.
33 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
The two funniest women to ever live. Hands down. You can watch this worry free with out any political jabs on either side. They stick to drinking, drugs, terrible fashion, and narcissism. Even their latest movie is still hilarious. They literally never get old!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2016
Classic British television comedy. I was so happy to find every season and even the holiday specials on Amazon instant video.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
This is some of the funniest comedy I have ever watched. Edwina and Patsy are two Fashion Designers who live in their own world. Their world consists of drugs, alcohol, cigarettes men and shopping. Edwina's Daughter Saffy is the only one in the family who has any sense of morality. You will die laughing at the hilarious antics of these ladies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2016
One hardly needs to extol the virtues of this britcom of biblical proportions. From the first time I saw this, my life was never the same. It is the beginning and the end. Get whatever format you need, it should get the job done.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
So I watched the movie last week, had no idea it was base on the TV show. Immediately purchased the first season and have been howling with laughter!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
Seriously buy a couple bottles of wine, get the nail polish and have a cheeky girls night. <3
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
Always a good laugh. Was a fan of the series when it premiered and enjoy watching the old episodes. Please let me know if you found this review helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse