$9.99 + $3.99 shipping
Only 7 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Mad Rush Media.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by ziarecords
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All of our used items are 100% Guaranteed to play. Fast shipping. Great customer service
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: transcendingrecs
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


1.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 26, 2010
"Please retry"
$9.99 $8.99

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
$9.99 + $3.99 shipping Only 7 left in stock. Ships from and sold by Mad Rush Media.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Absu
  • +
  • Abzu
Total price: $21.98
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

The Texas-based band returns with an all-star array of guest musicians in this DVD/CD produced by J.T. Longoria and showcasing the unique graphic elements from Belgian artist Kris Verwimp. This deluxe limited edition set includes a bonus live DVD captured


"...ever-shifting rythms, clean in contour & even cleaner in recording. Let this album be another piece of evidence in the trial against "necro" production choices in black metal." -- Metal Sucks

"Absu, is an energizing sprint through black metal, bedrock thrash, Symphonic flourishes and arcane mythological references. All told, it's so intense that, by cool down, you might stil be contemplating the first verse of that warm up" -- Pitchfork

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Between the Absu of Eridu & Erech
  2. Night Fire Canonization
  3. Amy
  4. Nunbarshegunu
  5. 13 Globes
  6. Of The Dead Who Never Rest in Their Tombs are the Attendance of Familiar Spirits
  7. Magic(k) Square Cipher
  8. In the Name of Aubothiabathaabaithobeuee
  9. Girra's Temple
  10. Those of the Void Will Re-enter
  11. Sceptre Command
  12. Ye Uttuku Spells
  13. Twix Yesterday, The Day & The Morrow

Disc: 2

  1. An Involution of Thorns/Descent to Acheron/Evolving into the Progression of Woe (Bonus DVD)
  2. Apzu (Bonus DVD)
  3. Night Fire Canonization (Bonus DVD)
  4. The Thrice is the Greatest to Ninnigal (Bonus DVD)
  5. 13 Globes (Bonus DVD)
  6. Amy (Bonus DVD)
  7. Nunbarshegunu (Bonus DVD)
  8. Voor (Instrumental)/Swords and Leather (Bonus DVD)
  9. Four Crossed Wands (Bonus DVD)
  10. Manannan (Bonus DVD)
  11. Twix Yesterday, The Day & the Morrow (Instrumental)/Girra's Temple (Bonus DVD)
  12. Highland Tyrant Attack (Bonus DVD)
  13. The Coming of War (Bonus DVD)
  14. Magic(k) Sqauare Cipher(Bonus DVD)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 26, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Candlelight
  • ASIN: B002NPXGV0
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #491,739 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Absu Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Paul E. Lee on October 17, 2010
Format: Audio CD
This is Absu's best CD. Read the other reviews. I'm here to tell you that even though I already owned "Absu", I also bought the version with the DVD which is amateurish and no where near a pro video. Don't waste your time, just buy the regular version.
1 Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category