Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership.
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Arrives: Tuesday, Feb 2 Details
Fastest delivery: Monday, Feb 1
Order within 4 hrs and 23 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

The Academy (The Academy ... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by HPB-Ruby
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include cd-om or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!

<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Academy (The Academy Saga) Paperback – July 1, 2019

4.6 out of 5 stars 115 ratings
Book 1 of 2: The Academy Saga

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$18.99
$18.99 $12.00


An Amazon Book with Buzz: "The Four Winds" by Kristin Hannah
"A timely novel highlighting the worth and delicate nature of Nature itself." -Delia Owens Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The Academy (The Academy Saga)
  • +
  • The Academy Saga, Book II: Cadet-in-Training
Total price: $36.98
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

Few novels genuinely deserve the epithet of 'page-turner' but The Academy is certainly worthy of it. Cleverly plotted, beautifully characterized, dark and utterly compelling it's clear from the start that Daly knows how to weave an intriguing narrative and she is quick to hit her stride. Taking the best elements of Romance and Paranormal Fiction the pace rarely lets up as The Academy becomes an all-prevailing presence in Katie Connelly's life. A life in stark contrast to that lived by The Academy's cadets and Daly's carefully constructed narrative which adopts alternating perspectives will have readers on tenterhooks as the characters develop and change.
Despite the ever-popular pull of the genre there are surprisingly few thrillers in the YA genre that create authentic relationships between protagonists, but with its great cast of characters Daly has pitched it perfectly and the burgeoning relationship between Katie and Peter Davenport is touchingly rendered and feels very real. Both are well nuanced and sensitively drawn protagonists with a host of obstacles for them to overcome but Daly keeps us guessing to the very end with a final reveal that's sure to have far-reaching implications for Katie and her younger siblings Andrew and Mikey.
A superb read that will surely appeal to fans of The Hunger Games and Twilight, The Academy is recommended without reservation. 
~Book Viral Review 5 STARS


"CJ has created an unforgettable story about a young woman caught up in a world of lies and deception. The Academy is a page-turning read with a twist you may not see coming." --Tony Jones, Executive Producer of "My All American" 


"With unusual subtlety and skill, CJ Daly crafts a novel filled with originality and sophisticated, true-to-life characters. The Academy will have strong appeal for both young and adult readers and anyone looking for an exciting, contemporary romance." ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
~Christian Sia, Readers' Favorites 


"Unique, intense, and suspenseful. A story with compelling characters that pull you into the author's world and keep you reading from beginning to end. Intriguing start to a new series." --New York Times Best Selling Author Jami Brumfield 

 
"Daly crafts superb dialogue . . . A romance with a hint of mystery and a well-developed protagonist. Perfectly sets up a planned sequel." 
-Kirkus Review

From the Author

When Two Worlds Collide . . . 
 
 
CJ Daly believes dynamic characters and high stake conflict are necessary elements to create a page-turning read. And a good way to create instant conflict is to crash opposing worlds. The Academy Saga is set on the lonely plains of New Mexico, where 17-year-old Katie Connelly has to work 24-7 just to help her family survive. CJ contrasts Kate's scrabbly, land-locked hometown with the lush grandeur of the Northern California coast. Located just across the awe-inspiring Golden Gate Bridge in Marin County, The Academy is a secret government institution posing as an elite military academy. When two of their elite cadets crash into Katie's invisible life, sparks begin to fly . . . and long-kept secrets begin to reveal themselves.  
   
Weaving the secrets of the Connelly Clan and The Academy's charismatic ambassadors into the story, The Academy Saga transforms into a beautiful tapestry, interwoven with mystery, suspense, and romance.  
If you want to see two elite alpha males finally meet their match, then you need to begin your Academy Saga journey today. 

Happy reading!

Product details

  • Publisher : BrandyLight Ink (July 1, 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 515 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1733944303
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1733944304
  • Item Weight : 1.65 pounds
  • Dimensions : 6 x 1.29 x 9 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 115 ratings

Shop our favorite brands
Check out our wide selection of third-party gift cards.
Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
115 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 14, 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 26, 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse