Industrial Deals HPC Trade in your textbooks Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM Limited time offer Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Assassin's Creed Origins Shop Now HTL17_gno

Act of Valor [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$9.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on May 2, 2017
This is another great movie many of the actors or actually seals and did a great job of presenting how they actually operate. Great price fast shipping. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2017
NOT like a Hollywood film were a STAR is evident as an actor STANDING OUT. Most of the seals are active duty navy seals and they are natural acting not like somebody standing in the limelight. It is so well done and the story could be completely accurate. IF it was said that it was from a true story there would be no change in the format. As good as Saving private Ryan, The pacific, Band of Brothers as far as filming goes but a lot more believable as far as acting.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 6, 2016
Although this movie cannot most of big A- list actors it is still a great account of how special ops and Navy SEAL Teams work to keep our country safe. it is action packed and very realistic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2016
If you're looking for an award level performance with real actors playing soldier, this is not your movie. However if you are interested in seeing real SEALS performing real types of operations with live ammo, this is your movie.
Having read about the making of the movie before buying it this made the movie even better for me. The SEALS in the movie are real active duty, not actors and the movie took over a year and a half to make because the SEALS kept getting deployed during the making of the movie.
The hot extract scene early in the movie is well worth the cost of the movie alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2017
Action packed with REAL U.S.Navy seal footage! As real as it gets right down of how to how it sounds to have rounds buzzing like a hornets 🐝 nest zipping over your head! Real life team work that's the way to take care and control over any adverse impact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2012
Folks,
The two main characters are actual NAVY SEAL OPERATORS. The missions are very similar to real world missions that have gone on since GWOT started (Global War on Terror). Make no mistake that Radical Jihadist are trying to enter this country to do harm to you, me and your sons and daughters.

There is no line in the sand, there are no innocent folks, everyone is an infidel to them and they will do EVERYTHING they can to destroy the western world.

This movie, shows what SPECIAL OPERATIONS COMMANDO's are doing daily to protect the USA from these folks. As you can see, the problem is a global threat, not just one singular country.

I've been downrange and worked with these "SPECIAL FEW" who do this type of work. This movie, by far, is the best depiction of what it means to be a SPECIAL WARFARE FIGHTER in the US MILITARY. It is an HONOR to serve with these men and walk the same hallways with them.

I recommend this movie to EVERY AMERICAN so they can see where Orwell got his quote; "People sleep peacefully at night because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf." George Orwell - Yes that is true, I am one of these men.

Please buy the movie, and tell your friends about it.

Thank you for reading.

SGT Gabriel "BEE" Boudreau
CAT-2B-"UNDERTAKERS" - San Diego, CA
US ARMY RESERVE/NATIONAL GUARD
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2017
The movie was excellent...full of action and great o see how Navy Seals operate. I think they used real "seals" for the action scenes. That's what the cover indicated. Gave me foosebumps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 8, 2012
An exceptionally great film. Rivetingly intense; for it's depiction of modern warfare (by any standard). As exceptional as any thing I've ever seen as far as amazing choreography and top notch cinematography is concerned. Story's also quite engrossing; nothing about Act Of Valor smacks of indifference or lack of respect for the subject matter. So far as war movie's go; I'd even say monumental. "Nobility grows from contained emotion..." (G.Braque) True to form, this is a soldiers story told, but withholding all (the usual) sappy overtone typically laced into most Hollywood character casts. The pathos of thespians is (almost) absent here and I'm not missing it. Actors who know nothing of the belief systems which propel barrel chested freedom fighters (such as these Navy S.E.A.L.'s) into harms way intent upon showing any enemy a sound defeat, men who train harder than most armies in the world will ever train, drill or fight.

As a tribute to America's S.E.A.L.teams this picture (in my opinion) has done these men (and their families) PROUD. In memorial to these fallen Warriors (and as a token of gratitude to those who still serve); I'd say Act Of Valor stands alone as a crowning achievement of cinematic excellence within the genre. Poignant, enduring, exquisite in it's meticulous detail, uncommonly authentic and accurate in many aspects while still constituting a recognizably fast paced piece of (fictional) entertainment ; although-clearly: 'just a movie' , I'd say Act Of Valor is still pretty much just about as close as your going to get to a front row seat ringside along a 'real life' S.E.A.L. Team (behind the scenes or in action) short of making it through BUDS (training) and shoving off for active duty far-off somewhere 'down range' where the bullets are real. This thing has a pulse of it's own and two boots firmly planted on hallowed ground (straight up and down) front right and center...Five Stars. This is 'the real deal Holyfield'.

One thing I can say with absolute certainty; the film provoked a strong sense of personal pride in me ...'to be an American' and pride in the S.E.A.L.s themselves, it compelled me to think about the S.E.A.L.Teams (and their families), especially the ones that must live on now without a loved one present; and of the wounded Warriors who's fight to maintain (recover) in dignity is a challenge beyond all comprehension.
To the actors, the film makers, the producers and the writers I'd have to say: 'well done' ...indeed, this is beyond entertainment; 'compelling' is the only word. Spectacular, entertaining, authentic & compelling. Act Of Valor is just that... an act of valor.

[...]
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2017
The actors were real SEALs; the plot is unfortunately a plausible one. Those SEALs suck at acting but it's worth watching anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 20, 2013
. . . and Act of Valor was just what the doctor ordered. I wasn't always on the sidelines. I did my combat tour in Southeast Asia a long time ago, and I have found most war movies either too intent on shock value, too "John Wayne" or just too unbelievable. Ike: Countdown To D-Day is my all time favorite, which would indicate my preference towards honesty and thought process. What a treat Valor was! So many scenes that were totally captivating in their believability when held up to the light of what and who I know.

The family scene on the beach was so well thought out, and set a soft undertone to what the viewer knows will be a violent film. Even so, just as others have said, the killing was not promoted to front and center stage. Rather, it was dealt with as it had to be, and then we moved on. The fast boat stuff was amazing! The Gatling Gun rumble was perfect, and that alone brought back such vivid memories of another time in my life.

This is a very watchable movie . . . perhaps a must watch. I just saw Zero Dark Thirty in the theater, and it did not measure up to Act of Valor. I was grateful to again feel immense pride in the unsung men and women of Special Ops who are trained and willing to give so much in service to you and I.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse