Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 147 reviews
on April 17, 2016
Like it that the activities are listed by categories in the table of content. The games are easy and simple but gets the point through!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
I've used several of the ideas in conjunction with work from Jay McGraw (Life Strategies for Teens) and Dr. Brené Brown. My students are identified as at-risk and range in age from 11-18. It's a mentor/mentee program for males, where ALL participants are at-risk. Encourages problem-solving, communication, and self-esteem development. Projects are easy to prepare, for the most part, and many can be modified for any environment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2016
This book is an excellent investment for a teacher, camp counsellor, youth group leader anybody dealing with kids. You get all you're promised and more. I love the question prompts at the end of each activity! The kids have fun but then the discussion helps the lesson sink in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2014
This was a really helpful book that had a lot of wonderful activities that are easy to use in a classroom when teaching social skills to youths. I use this in a middle school and the kids love the activities!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
This helps a lot thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
I'm an O.D.T trainer working with diverse types of groups from all walks of life, age and profession. I have used this book numerous times for finding the perfect activity to pin the subject I want to surface with the team. The activities are diverse and well explained. Followup questions complete the discussions and provide extra input on the topics.
I Highly recommend the book to every instructor, trainer or educational figure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE this book, I use it all the time. Great ideas for group sessions and gives me inspiration for changing group my practice when I get bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
Nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2017
Excellent resource to help children to work as a team. Very easy to read and perform tasks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
These are excellent! You can modify for differences in ages... shorten or lengthen the structure for time restraints in the classroom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse