Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Adaptation (Score)
Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
19
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$16.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 17, 2003
Hey, like many of you I came to this page looking for the song that appears in both the trailer for "Adaptation" and the VW commercial. The song is E.L.O's "Mr. Blue Sky". I hope that can help some people out.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2003
The song on the adaptation trailer, as well as the VW convertible commercial is not on this cd. U can find it on the album "out of the blue" by the electric light orchestra. The song is called "mr. blue sky" (for those with kazaa :D ) Hope i helped someone out there
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2003
This is the wrong forum for this, but what's the song used in the trailer? It's also used in a VW commercial. It's not on the soundtrack.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2003
Mr Blue Sky--Electric Light Orchestra
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2003
good score, not as powerful as malkovich, but neat indeed.
i wouldn't buy it if you haven't seen the movie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2003
The song used in both the VW commercial "Bubble" and in the advertisement for Adaptation is called "Mr. Blue Sky" by Jeff Lynne. In other Adaptation previews, "Under Pressure" by David Bowie and Queen is featured. Anybody know the name of the song in the Saturn Ion commercial where the car almost leaves chilhood?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2003
The score is great. Great movie too. The song I was really wishing would appear was a choral version of She Loves You by the Beatles. What name would an mp3 of that appear under?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2005
I found the music quite hypnotic and I think even those who haven't seen the film will find the music beautiful and engaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2002
I loved most of this score except for one track #17 (The Screenwriter's Nightmare)(ZENO remix) it just sounds horrible but then it probably works very well in the movie!! Other then that I have no complaints about it!! So my acutual rating would be 4.5 for this soundtrack!!!! Go get it you will enjoy it!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2003
I am also trying to find out the song that's on the trailer of Adaptation AND a VW commercial. It is, infact, NOT on the soundtrack. PLEASE ADVISE
Sect13@attbi.com
Kristian
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here