Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Moonlight Moonlight Moonlight  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on May 12, 2012
While some of these episodes force you to confront moral choices, the reality is that children today face such choices daily (just read the newspaper). These are outstanding videos that tell stories from both ancient western and eastern civilization presented in a throughly modern manner. Outstanding product!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2013
This collection of stories is invaluable. It helps teach children about developing positive virtues like honestly, reliability, friendship while at the same time using scenes from history to reinforce the lesson being taught. I'd recommend this to every family who values positive virtues.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
It's so hard to compete with the cultural garbage surrounding our kids nowadays. These wonderful cartoons are a good antidote. My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter loves them and they even help calm her when she is having a meltdown. I remember some of the stories from my childhood and it's great to be able to share them. If you have kids or grand kids, get this series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2010
I always liked the shows on TV in the 80's and 90's and
'Adventures from the book of Virtues' is no exception! I love it. The beautiful messages and thoughtful lessons are a must for children then and should be now. Children today need shows like these instead the garbage that's out there now. I love Aurora's voice and the animation is perfect. Let there be more beautiful show's like this to fill our hearts with knowledge and joy!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2010
it is nice to find children's movies that teach them values and helps them learn to be better people instead of all the violence and negativity that is portrayed in other children's movies. i feel they don't need any help in that department, but in how to be a better person and get along with people. My kids (ages 2-5) love these movies. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
I have purchased all of the episodes of the "Book of Virtues" series for my niece & nephew (4 & 7 yrs). They love them and watch their 'learning shows' repeatedly. My sis said it gives them a calming & loving message. Enjoy...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
How can adults cover every lesson each child needs through life? Start with this series, "Book of Virtues." My niece and nephew are 4 & 7 and love them. They are truly terrific videos with loving, calming messages. Their parents prefer this to "Sponge-Bob", etc. & the kids always request their 'learning stories.'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
How can adults cover every lesson each child needs through life? Start with this series, "Book of Virtues." My niece and nephew are 4 & 7 and love them. They are truly terrific videos with loving, calming messages. Their parents prefer this to "Sponge-Bob", etc. & the kids always request their 'learning stories.'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
How can adults cover every lesson each child needs through life? Start with this series, "Book of Virtues." My niece and nephew are 4 & 7 and love them. They are truly terrific videos with loving, calming messages. Their parents prefer this to "Sponge-Bob", etc. & the kids always request their 'learning stories.'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2014
Our grandson loves to watch these DVD stories. Never have to worry about inappropriate anything showing up. Great conversation starter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse