Kindle Price: $9.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Advocate's Daughter: A Thriller by [Franze, Anthony]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

The Advocate's Daughter: A Thriller Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 317 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Best Books of the Year So Far
See the Best Books of 2018 So Far
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for the best books of the year so far in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Robert Petkoff's narration brings the characters to life and adds depth to the suspenseful mystery. A great for thriller fans, especially those who enjoy politically themed mystery."--Library Journal

“Smart, sophisticated, suspenseful, and written with real insider authenticity. A winner.” ―Lee Child

"Robert Petkoff, a prolific and accomplished narrator, masterfully unfolds this smart, suspenseful, nail-biter of a whodunit. Petkoff's deep, versatile voice is mesmerizing...this clever story draws you in, wrings you out, and holds you tight, until the very last word." -AudioFile.com

"Robert Petkoff's narration brings the characters to life and adds depth to the suspenseful mystery. A great listen for thriller fans, especially those who enjoy politically themed mystery." -Library Journal

"Franze's characters are very well-developed, and the versatile Robert Petkoff deftly juggles their voices in the narration." Fran Wood, NJ.com

"Gripping... fans of Brad Melzer should be satisfied."―Publishers Weekly

The Advocate's Daughter keeps twisting and turning right up until its shock of an ending. Long-buried secrets and shadowy agendas murderously collide-smack in the middle of a heated Supreme Court nomination clash. Anthony Franze evokes the inner workings and backstage machinations of this hidden world with deftness and verisimilitude. Read and marvel.” ―Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X

"Franze's first fiction foray centers around a potential Supreme Court nominee whose secret involvement in a murder as a young teenager returns to haunt him... a nifty little read."―Kirkus Reviews

The Advocate's Daughter is a smart, suspenseful thriller filled with insider knowledge of the Supreme Court, D.C. politics, and collisions between the two. It's also an absorbing story about families and the sacrifices we make for the people we love.” ―Alafair Burke, New York Times bestselling author of All Day and a Night

“Fans of House of Cards will love The Advocate's Daughter, a thriller that gives us a real insider's view of a Washington most of us will never see. The tension starts on the very first page, and keeps ratcheting up. Once it grabs you it won't let go.” ―Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of The Fixer

“Fast paced, sharply plotted, and smartly written with an insider's knowledge of the land's highest court. A blast!” ―Robert Dugoni, New York Times bestselling author

“A taut and twisting thriller, The Advocate's Daughter is also a sensitive meditation on family and the price of secrets we keep from each other -- and from ourselves. It crackles with authenticity and moves with an irresistible momentum. Fans of Brad Meltzer and John Grisham need to add Anthony Franze to their must-read list.” ―Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Love You

“Anthony Franze is back and better than ever with THE ADVOCATE'S DAUGHTER-a brilliant thriller that's smart, well-written, and heart-stopping.” ―Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author of Devil’s Bridge

“[T]he ‘best of the best’ when it comes to suspense.”―Suspense Magazine

“[G]ives readers an inside peek at the world of the Supreme Court, and tossing in an intriguing mystery only adds to the thrills.”―Library Journal

“This fast-paced thriller will appeal to fans of Brad Meltzer, Joseph Finder, and Scott Turow.”―Booklist

About the Author

ANTHONY FRANZE has garnered national praise for his work as a lawyer in the Appellate and Supreme Court practice of a prominent Washington, D.C. law firm. The New York Times, Washington Post, and other major news outlets have quoted or cited Franze concerning the Supreme Court, and he has been a commentator on high-court issues for The New Republic, Bloomberg, and National Law Journal. He lives in the Washington D.C. area with his family.

Product details

  • File Size: 843 KB
  • Print Length: 317 pages
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books (March 22, 2016)
  • Publication Date: March 22, 2016
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1466882832
  • ISBN-13: 978-1466882836
  • ASIN: B014PAOANI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #168,786 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

August 20, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 23, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 14, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
January 3, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
April 19, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 10, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 7, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 30, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Advocate's Daughter: A Thriller
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Advocate's Daughter: A Thriller