Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on March 20, 2016
Every page has an anecdote, poem , metaphor and etc that moves my soul deeper inside of itself. the rhyme schemes that I once thought were overdone have been given new life and inspired me to revisit my old style because there is potential in all poem forms that i was unable to see due to my classes that concentrate heavily on the perceptive of the white hetero patriarchy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2017
I was very pleased with this collection of prized works. I am thankful to include this with my library of fine African American works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2016
i realize poetry is not my strong suit but if you like poetry then it's good i didn't care for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2017
Great buy !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2016
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
Nice book, however the print is very small. If you struggle with small print-do not purchase the book. This book does provide very clear print not like some books having a fuzzy print to it. Love the poetry though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2016
I'm lover of African America History and its Poetryso I was in my happy place reading all these inspiring and touching works.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
you have to appreciate poetry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2016
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2013
A must have for any library! Someone once said, "no one knows not even the heart how much the heart can hold except that of a poet". This anthology covers a period in time when most African americans were not allowed to read and write right up to or after Reconstruction. If read with passion to students they will love and connect with the past...Which is still relevant today!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse