Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 3 left in stock - order soon.
Afterglow Live (CD/DVD) has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Prime_Goodies
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Nice Condition, Shipped by Amazon
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Afterglow Live

Copy Protected CD

4.3 out of 5 stars 99 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Afterglow Live [Explicit] Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, Content/Copy-Protected CD, November 23, 2004
$6.95 $1.99

Frequently bought together

  • Afterglow Live (CD/DVD)
  • +
  • Sarah McLachlan - Mirrorball
  • +
  • VH1 Storytellers - Sarah McLachlan
Total price: $27.76
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

2004 live release captures the Afterglow concert tour, including over 20 songs from all of Sarah's hits. For the first time ever, Sarah lets her fans take a glimpse at her personal life with 20 minutes of behind the scenes footage. Includes bonus DVD.

Apart from a director whose relationship with his subject seems skittish--there's a shyness about the DVD, as though the camera was afraid to linger on its subject too long--and the CD's lamentable incompatibility with iPods, "Afterglow Live" leaves little to nitpick over. Nearly two dozen songs, zigzagging across Afterglow, Fumbling Towards Ecstasy, and Surfacing, solidify McLachlan's reputation as a peerless performer on the DVD; the careful attention she layers over these already full-bodied, melodic songs gives each additional shape, as if she were singing them for the first time, and her easy magnetism in front of a mic draws her wholly rapt audience in close enough to feel her guitar strings vibrate. The same likable star quality carries over to the CD, a 15-song sampler culled from the DVD's 2004 Toronto concert. Though fans of less weighty McLachlan material may miss the comparative wispiness of confections like "Ice Cream," her full-throated pourings-on for "Building a Mystery," "Angel," and "Train Wreck," among others, will keep Afterglow Live's bulb burning brightly for years to come. -Tammy La Gorce

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Fallen
  2. World On Fire
  3. Adia
  4. Hold On
  5. Perfect Girl
  6. Drifting
  7. Push
  8. I Will Remember You
  9. Ice
  10. Wait
  11. Witness
  12. Answer
  13. Angel
  14. Fear
  15. Train Wreck
  16. Building A Mystery
  17. Sweet Surrender
  18. Possession
  19. Blackbird
  20. Ice Cream
  21. Stupid
  22. Fumbling Towards Ecstasy
  23. Dirty Little Secret
  24. World On Fire

Disc: 2

  1. Fallen
  2. World On Fire
  3. Adia
  4. Hold On
  5. Perfect Girl
  6. Push
  7. I Will Remember You
  8. Witness
  9. Answer
  10. Angel
  11. Train Wreck
  12. Building A Mystery
  13. Sweet Surrender
  14. Stupid
  15. Dirty Little Secret

Product details

  • Audio CD (November 23, 2004)
  • Original Release Date: November 23, 2004
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Content/Copy-Protected CD
  • Label: Sony Legacy
  • Run Time: 175 minutes
  • ASIN: B00064LP4A
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 99 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #110,019 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Sarah McLachlan Store


Image of album by Sarah McLachlan
Visit Amazon's Sarah McLachlan Store
for 108 albums, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

October 5, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
December 26, 2004
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
August 1, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
February 17, 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
September 4, 2006
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 24, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
June 19, 2016
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
August 23, 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase