Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Listen for a chance to win Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 12, 2017
One of those books that you will read more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2015
Bell Hooks sets the standard for Womanist (black Feminist) literature. It is a must read for any serious scholar in the 21st century.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 6, 2016
Ain't I A woman is a very informative book from our perspective and what Ms. Bell Hooks experienced as a Trailblazer in the movement. I appreciate the references to other writers, articles and historical figures who took a stand and fought for the rights of women. Soar!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2014
A great first read for anyone interested in feminist-thought and equal rights. hooks ties together and explains so beautifully what is a really terrible lived experience for whole classes of our society and the basis for thinking that gets us stuck in that system.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 21, 2016
Ain't I a woman is one of the best reads that i've encountered thus far. The research was very well done and I must say.......I will not be surprised if you read it twice like I plan to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 28, 2017
More books please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2017
Fantastic. Enlightening. Incredible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2016
Good even though I bought it used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2017
Classic Read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2013
This is a classic text in feminist scholarship. A necessary must read. I would suggest readers follow more of the work of bell hooks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse