Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14 reviews
on December 16, 2013
Don't get me wrong, This watch looks just as good in person as it do online. When I got it and opened the box i was like wow....this looks good. But I notice that the arm for the date-the-week was missing. It was trapped on another arm. My son told me to keep it anyway and I was but the battery must not have worked because after i set the time a few hours later it only moved a couple of minutes. Well as you can imagine I was very disappointed. I didn't want a refund, I wanted another one but was disappointed again because Amazon was out of stock. I bought the last one but had to return it only to get my money back. I give Amazon return a 5 star because the process was easy and painless. It was like returning it to a store and getting your money back.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
Its a nice looking watch but doesn't live up the the claims.its not water resistant to 33 ft..the steam from the shower while sitting on the side not wet fogs the Crystal after the the chronomitor function stopped working. The only thing i'll give it is that it keeps time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
I was fortunate to snag this on sale for $69.99 (first added to wishlist at almost twice that!) but even at $100 or $120, it's a hell of a watch. I saw a previous review that compared it to a Breitling, and while I can't imagine anyone confusing the two, I definitely agree with the sentiment. I also own an Invicta Reserve Excursion, and this watch provides at least as much visual appeal with what feels like half the bulk -- good size that doesn't weigh me down.

Pros: The movement is crisp and responsive, the case and dial are beautifully detailed, and the lightly domed crystal provides a perfect display with no glare.

Cons: The luminescence on the hands is a little weak, and especially against the white face, they can be a little tough to see in low light. The bracelet is a bit lighter than I expected, and rattles a tiny bit side-to-side. The pushers don't need much pressure to engage, so they occasionally activate on accident.

Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase, and am seriously considering getting the black dial version as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2015
You are getting a Watch that operates better than something that you would pay
ten times more for!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
Very nice watch and was accurately described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
Great watch, not too big or small. I had to have two links removed; otherwise I am very happy with my purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
Love this watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
Great looking watch!! People ask me where I got it and r amazed at the cost. Buy it u will not be sorry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
First line watch, really big. I had another, smaller one, but this is big and great!! I like it very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2012
The watch is beautiful and very big! I am a big guy and this watch suits me well. It is classy and functional in the same instane. The watch face has many details that keeps a person interested in the design and function. I am about to buy another Akribos XXIV.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here