Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on March 31, 2015
Breaks down the "language of interior design" with incredible detail, precision and fantastic photographs of different decorating styles!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2014
Somewhat expensive over-size "coffee-table" book at a great Seller's price shipped quickly -- an excellent book on interior decorating by 1 of the industry's "leaders" -- well-written & easy to follow w/ a great collection of beautiful photos actually related to the text!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
The book is beautiful, with many pictures and ideas. It is divided into sections relating to different topics connected to interior design and decoration, and this makes it both orderly and practical. Very convenient and you could browse through it many times, for a long time at each go.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2017
Excellent - Alexa's four should be the criteria for every design decision
Some text not inline with photos
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
Liked her descriptions of her work. Not sure all of the examples did exactly exemplify here organizing premise but an interesting approach. Fabric choices were beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2011
This was an excellent purchase! It was loaded with beautiful design and has given me many ideas. I took it with me as I was looking for a 1920-1940 chest at a consignment shop which I could guild to look similar to the more expensive antique chests in the book. Found one and it looks great! Anyone can use the designs in this book and adapt them to your home or place of business. It is a highly interesting coffee table book too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2011
Alexa Hampton now runs the company made famous by her late father, Mark Hampton. Her designs are classic, beautiful, amazing and probably out of financial reach for most people. That said, there are wonderful ideas that those of us without her training and background (and talent) can incorporate into our homes. She explains the what and why of design and the photos are gorgeous.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
highly recommend - good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
Enjoyed the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
Although Alexa Hampton is out of my league... This book is a great design read. I've actually learnt something from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse