Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 24 reviews
on February 11, 2015
NOT TEACHER'S ED. No matter where you order this book, you'll get a student's edition since 0395470560 is a student's edition.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
My wife is currently earning her credential to teach high school math and was super excited when she saw she could get a teacher's edition of the book her school currently uses for such a great price and of course immediately purchased it. She was super bummed when it arrived today because it is just an older student edition.
This ISBN is NOT A TEACHER'S EDITION. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE DESCRIPTION. If you still want it as a student edition, save yourself 50% and order ISBN 0395977258. It's the newer version of this same student edition.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
This is an updated version of the original "Algebra and Trigonometry Structure and Method Book 2" from the mid 1960s. Thse are the best high school algebra books for students with an aptitude for math.

I prefer the older version. I think the newer version was made as a compromise with the opponents to the new math, and it is not quite as effective.

See the longer review for "Algebra and Trigonometry Structure and Method Book 2" by Mary Dociani et al from the 1960s for more information.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2016
This is not the teacher's edition. I ordered it twice and both times I received a regular version. Something is wrong with either the description or isbn.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2016
I ordered the teachers' addition, but got the regular addition. Not cheap, very disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
This is a decent Algebra 2 book. It covers a large portion of the course. However, this book does not go in dept with polynomial graphing and such. I also failed to find parametrics. Great book for Algebra 2, but just lacks a few important parts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
I thought it was teacher's edition like it said it would be and it wasn't.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2014
It was stated as a teacher edition but it was a student addition. I was slightly disappointed that it was the wrong copy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
DON'T BE MISLED BY THE DESCRIPTION!!! They'll ship you a Student's Edition NOT Teacher's Edition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2015
Bad book. Seller misguided that it's teachers edition. It's not!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse