Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Assassin's Creed Origins Shop Now HTL17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews(4 star). See all 393 reviews
on May 24, 2015
I really enjoyed this book. While it was a memoir/autobiography, it was full of humor, and the author wasn't too "in love with herself"... she was willing to reveal some dubious adventures! It took me a while to realize that the Greek husband she referred to was a famous household name! They seem like such an unlikely couple, it was amusing and satisfying to see that the adult Ali ended up with an wonderful life in spite of a rather wild youth! Enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 1, 2016
An amusing life, expressed with wit, humor and grace. Very entertaining . Can't wait for the next installment. Read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 20, 2013
Ali Wentworth's background and career are certainly one-of-a-kind. The book is very funny, insightful and well written. She's the most compelling when she describes the aspects of her life that are so unique to her, like growing up in the rarefied world of Washington politics, boarding schools and then Hollywood. Her sense of humor and intelligence is unique in the blend of brash, in your face honesty and knowing inside perceptiveness that has made her a star. There are aspects of it where I would have preferred a bit less schtick and more in-depth personal stories. But overall, it's a great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon October 7, 2012
Wentworth's breezy memoir is the perfect escape for a few hours. Each chapter runs as a near self contained nugget of some part of her life doled out in mostly chronological order, from her semi privileged life of boarding schools, through her time as one of the 'white people' on 'In Living Color', through her current marriage and life with George Stephanopoulos. Even when she's down, she doesn't wallow in self pity, but instead writes with a clipped been there done that attitude that proves what a survivor she is, and one with a wicked and crazy sense of humor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 30, 2012
i have just recently got familiar with Ms. Wentworth , so i do not remember you in living color or Seinfeld. your book came into my life in right time, needed to laugh and you sure made me laugh a lot. Now i am curious enough that i watched every one of your you-tube episodes and hope for best with your yahoo show.
Keep up the good work, hope you will have chance for another TV show , we need laughter in our life. And i think opposite attracts and that is why George is with you. Be always yourself, you are lucky and done well .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 30, 2015
Ali has a way with words! She is hilarious and I enjoyed reading about her life. As a fan of her husband, and a Greek American who also has met her father-in-law a few times in church and other events, I was able to relate to some of her "Greek" experiences. A fast paced read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon October 18, 2015
This is a good read that made me better understand the quirky Ali Wentworh. I love her sense of humor. The book kept my interest until the end so it was easy to get through the whole book while making a round trip flight over the Atlantic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 22, 2014
I loved Ms. Wentworth's series "Headcase" so I bought her book and wasn't disappointed. This is one clever lady who laughs equally at herself as she does at the absurdities of life. Parts were mildly amusing and others were laugh out loud funny. She takes aim at Hollywood, New York City and Washington D.C. so there's probably something for everyone here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 15, 2015
I enjoyed reading this book. Yes, my wonder years were far less eventful than Ali experienced, but it made me reminisce and realize how good it was. I will never experience the social aspect of Ali's life, but it was fun to live it through her words! Thanks Ali
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 20, 2016
Ali Wentworth is just such a gem. Fell in love with her character in "Head Case" and had to learn about her most interesting life & career. Very enjoyable experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse