Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno

  • Alive
  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 371 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 378 reviews
VINE VOICEon June 7, 2013
"Alive" by Avalon has a catchy and memorable chorus from each of the group members and a driving and pulsating beat within exactly 3:00 minutes. Not only is the rhythm of the song solid and possesses a musical arrangement and sound similar to Paramour, Evanesance, or even Of Monsters and Men but without the aggressiveness. Indeed, the lyrics may resonate with listeners of universal meaning, and especially backed with a much rhythmic inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2017
I love Avalon and the worship music they have created. I really enjoy the presence of God in their music and the beautiful stories it tells! God's love, beauty, restoration, redemption, and all that encompasses the relationship.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
didn't read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
Great song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
Love Avalon band! They have amazing inspirational and modern music/songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
The driving force in the beat of this song is instantly satisfying,and it makes for a great mood setter when you want to listen to some music to really make you feel "alive". This anthem-like song has words and music that match up perfectly together to give you a feeling of coming alive after feeling maybe dead and broken for a while, also going well with the picture of the flower in a desert on a cover. This song is great for running and being in the cold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
This is a super fantastic great product at a great price. I'm very happy with it and glad I made the purchase. You will be too, so don't wait until they are all gone. Trust me, if I didn't like it, I wouldn't say that I did. I like it a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2012
I've always loved Avalon's sound. No matter what changes have occurred they remain true to it. This song is great as an encouragement and is Biblically sound. Thanks for offering this as a free download.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
This song is uptempo and full of harmony. It's an uplifting coontemporary Christian song but, for the secular liteners out there, the lyrics do not refer to God specifically instead using the words "You" and "You're" to reference Him. I love listening to this song. Listen to the sample and maybe you will to. (For the purpose of full disclosure, this was a free mp3 download for me so that only made choosing it sweeter.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here