Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $13.00 (81%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

All the Birds in the Sky by [Anders, Charlie Jane]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

All the Birds in the Sky Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 307 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 317 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

This month's Book With Buzz: "The Lying Game" by Ruth Ware
From the instant New York Times bestselling author of blockbuster thrillers "In a Dark, Dark Wood" and "The Woman in Cabin 10" comes Ruth Ware’s chilling new novel. See more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review

An Amazon Best Book of February 2016: An alchemical collusion—and sometimes collision—between the forces of magic and science, Anders’ novel swirls together fantasy and sci-fi into an often absurd but never slight modern tale of a witch and a tech genius who grow up together, grow apart, and finally have to save the world. This book throws a lot at the reader: coming-of-age and real adulthood, talking cats and two-minute time machines, assassins and venture capitalists, hilarity and hefty philosophy, technology and Nature. But Anders’ clever writing propels the story through its twists and turns, delivering a mesmerizing, thoughtful, and poignant novel that has “award winner” written all over it. --Adrian Liang

From School Library Journal

Social outcasts Patricia and Laurence have been friends since they were young, when they dodged cafeteria food that was thrown at them. But when Laurence, a supercomputing genius, finds out that Patricia can talk to birds, even he isn't sure if their friendship will last. Fast forward a few years and Laurence is working for a billionaire who wants to create a machine that allows for intergalactic travel to save humans after they have destroyed their own world. Patricia, meanwhile, has honed her magic skills at a witch academy and is now wandering the city healing people when she isn't supposed to. With the help of smart devices, Patricia and Laurence find love, but the looming end of the world tests their relationship. Give to readers who don't mind a bit of quirky romance like Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park mixed in with their fast-paced Daniel H. Wilson-esqe futuristic science fiction. Patricia and Laurence are awkward, lovable, smart, and dorky, and readers will cheer for them to save the world hand in hand. VERDICT Perfect for fans of The Big Bang Theory, this novel has plenty of appeal for readers of fantasy, science fiction, and apocalyptic fiction.—Sarah Hill, Lake Land College, Mattoon, IL

Product details

  • File Size: 1694 KB
  • Print Length: 317 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books (January 26, 2016)
  • Publication Date: January 26, 2016
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00W190RPG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,378 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Science Fiction Books
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on March 30, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

All the Birds in the Sky
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: All the Birds in the Sky