Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 291-300 of 2,120 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 4,066 reviews
on January 31, 2016
I do not like storys that end this way at all... had i known he was going to die i would not have watched it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
One of the best movies ever made. Robert Redford should have won an Oscar for this performance. This a movie one contemplates and the ending stays with you for a long long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
This movie was so boring it was difficult to tell if the tv was paused or not. Reminded me of ocean waves videos on youtube that you listen to to sleep. Still better than Birdman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2016
A bit flawed for a seasoned sailor - but a great tale
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
I couldn't help but wonder why this or that (not to give away parts of movie);and not being a 'sailor' also raised a lot of why this or that type questions/comments. Movie was entertaining (I didn't stop watching it); but I wouldn't buy the DVD or anything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2017
Love Robert Redford. Heavy drama.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Enjoyed a cold evening in front of the fire and watching this great movie. Nice to have a clean one to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
This is one of the most engrossing. interesting stories I've ever seen. Robert Redford is way ahead of his time - a great artist! He really takes the viewer along for his journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
Just not very accurate portrayal of an experienced boater of any kind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2015
Harrowing. A mariners worst nightmare. Beautifully shot, with white knuckle, hold your breath moments. Its like "Gravity" but on the Indian Ocean.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here