Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99

Save $13.00 (46%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
All That Fall: A Thriller by [Kris Calvin]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

All That Fall: A Thriller Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 96 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Limited-Time Offer
3 Months FREE of Audible Premium Plus. Get this deal

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for All That Fall:
“A rich and detailed story.”
Kirkus Reviews

"A compulsive page turner of a story."
—Midwest Book Review

“An intriguing and suspenseful story of corruption and murder that grips readers from the outset and holds their attention throughout.”
City Book Review

"A sizzling thriller chock-full of suspense and intrigue." 
—Robert Dugoni, bestselling author of The Tracy Crosswhite series

“Suspenseful, complex, and engaging.”
—Meg Gardiner, author of the UNSUB series

“Tightly plotted and emotionally resonant, Kris Calvin’s
All That Fall will have you on the edge of your seat in this race against time and evil.”
—R. H. Herron, bestselling author of
Stolen Things

“Everything I look for in a thriller.”
—Jess Lourey, bestselling author of
Unspeakable Things

"A surety of language, complex yet inhabitable characters, and an intensifying plot."
—Spring Warren, bestselling and award-winning author of
Turpentine

"I've always loved the ease with which Kris Calvin writes."
—Kirk Russell, bestselling author of the Paul Grale thriller series


“A race-against-the-clock plot and a set of richly drawn characters.”
—Catriona McPherson, bestselling author of
Strangers at the Gate

“Clear your schedule because
All That Fall will keep you reading."
—Lisa Preston, bestselling author of
The Measure of the Moon

“A white-knuckled, character-driven thriller, at once twisty and full of heart.” 
—Chris Holm, Anthony Award-winning author of The Killing Kind

“Taut and suspenseful yet emotionally heartfelt.”
—Sara M. Chen, award winning author of
Cleaning Up Finn

“An intricate, textured, thinking person's thriller.”
—Matt Coyle, award-winning author of the Rick Cahill series

"Grabs you from the first page and doesn’t let go until the very end."
—Tamsen Schultz, award-winning author of the Windsor Series

"Savvy and fast-paced...Standing ovation!"
—Lisa Alber, award-winning author of
Kilmoon

“An engrossing read filled with richly crafted characters and an electrifying plot, torn from the headlines.”
—Mark Wheaton, bestselling author of the Father Luis Chavez mysteries

"A true thriller set against a suburban backdrop that feels authentic, current, and brims with invention."
—Tom Pitts, author of
American Static and Coldwater

Praise for One Murder More:
Kris Calvin sets herself apart as a writer to watch."
—John Lescroart,
New York Times bestselling author

"Calvin has established herself as an accomplished and talented addition to the world of murder and suspense."
—C.J. Anaya,
USA Today bestselling and multi-award winning author

"A smart, fast-paced mystery...Will keep you up reading all night." 
—Eileen Rendahl, bestselling, award-winning author of
Don’t Kill the Messenger

About the Author

Kris Calvin is an award-winning author of thrillers. Educated in economics and forensics psychology, she has been honored by the California Governor's office and legislature for her leadership in child advocacy. A single mom, she and her kids are faithful SF Giants and Warriors fans, but their favorite place is the public library!

Caitlin Davies is an actress, a director, and an award-winning audiobook narrator who has been nominated for multiple Voice Arts Awards. Her work has received starred Booklist reviews and Parents' Choice Awards and has appeared on YALSA's Amazing Audiobooks for Young Adults list. A resident of New York City, she received her bachelor's degree in English from Vassar College and her master's in acting from Brown University.
--This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08F4HDBBP
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Crooked Lane Books (April 13, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ April 13, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1418 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 327 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 164385688X
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 96 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Award-winning author Kris Calvin was educated in forensics psychology and economics and has been honored by the California Governor's office and legislature for her leadership in child advocacy. Kris writes thrilling and suspenseful mystery/crime fiction stories for adults, in which no harm comes to children.

A single mom, Kris and her kids are faithful SF Giants and Warriors sports fans, but their favorite place is the public library.

Kris’s new series features Emma Lawson, an ethics investigator, and Detective Alibi Morning Sun, who together track down corruption and killers in California's capital of Sacramento.

Kris's writing has received multiple awards, including Best First Novel, Best Female Detective/Sleuth and Best Political Thriller.

John Lescroart, author of 19 New York Times bestsellers, has this to say about Kris: "Crisp and entertaining...Kris Calvin sets herself apart..."

About ALL THAT FALL:

Introducing Emma Lawson—an unlikely hero to cheer for!

The body shot and killed in the early morning hours by the Sacramento River would have been an easy case for Detective Alibi Morning Sun to solve, if only his prime suspect weren't already in jail. Across town, Emma Lawson, California's youngest lead government ethics investigator, is enjoying a rare day off to help her best friend, Kate, prepare for the opening of her new business, Rainbow Alley Preschool, when amidst a hail of gunfire, Kate’s 15-yr-old son, Luke goes missing. As Alibi gathers new evidence to determine the identity of the riverside killer and Emma desperately searches for Luke, the two investigations collide. At the heart of both is a diabolical plot with stakes Emma could never have imagined. Will Emma and Alibi be in time to to stop a calculating killer whose plan threatens all that Emma holds dear?

Jess Lourey, Amazon chart-topping author, says: "All That Fall has everything I look for in a thriller!"

About UNDER A BROKEN SKY:

In this Sacramento-set thriller perfect for fans of Meg Gardiner, ethics investigator Emma Lawson uncovers greed and deception for a living, but this time is different. If only she knew this killer can hear her. He can see her.

One year into her prized role as the youngest ethics investigator in California's history, Emma suspects corruption in the state's billion dollar expansion to train travel. That unwittingly puts her on a killer's trail—a killer who will do anything to reach his illicit million dollar payday, including personally eliminating Emma as a threat.

Detective Alibi Morning Sun sees connections where no one else does. For him, a drowning at a lake, a fire in a storage facility and a murder by the river carry a thread soaked in blood.

As Emma follows the money and Alibi traces bullets and bodies, the killer counts down to his grand finale. With each mounting danger, it quickly becomes apparent that the corruption Emma has been digging for is real— and it’s deadly.

Brianna Labuskes, best-selling author, says: "Under A Broken Sky is a suspenseful, emotional page-turner should shoot to the top of everyone’s must-read list!”

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
96 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 23, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 24, 2021
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 22, 2022
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 24, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 26, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 13, 2021
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 16, 2021
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 28, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?